Donald Sutfin and Dorothy Wunder Sutfin lived on the Manlius Center Rd. by 1942.  Mr. Sutfin was born on 8-30-1906, and was a native of Manlius.  He lived in the Kirkville-Fayetteville area for about 30 years, and worked as a barber at  his own shop--Sut's Barber Shop in Fayetteville.  The family resided on the Minoa Rd. in Kirkville at Mr. Sutfin's death on 8-11-1962.  Mrs. Sutfin was born on 8-31-1912, and was a native of Lyons, NY.  She worked for the Precision Castings Co., and died on 11-29-1977.  They had:  Richard D. Sutfin, who married Carol Visser, worked for the Kaman Bearing Co., and resided in Hamburg, NY, James W. Sutfin, who served in the USN, married Linda Ellen Shopiro on 3-8-1969, worked for Electro Science Industries, and lived on Washington Blvd., and Edward R. Sutfin, who was born about 1933, and resided in Kirkville.

Lester Anthony Swain and Etta G. Swain moved from Syracuse to North Mill St. in 1937, and to 204 Huntleigh Ave. by 1942.  Mr. Swain was born in Waverly, NY, on 8-31-1894, and was a salesman for the Upjohn Pharmaceutical Co.  In the course of his career he and his family often moved--having resided in Elmira and Merrick, NY, and perhaps other cities, before arriving in Syracuse by 1930.  Mrs. Swain was born in 1896, in PA, and the couple married about 1918.  Mr. Swain lived in Belfast, NY, when he died on 1-9-1959.  They had:  Lester Swain, Jr., who was probably born on 9-11-1920, was an outstanding high school football player at FHS, married Edith DeEtte Firth on 4-3-1942, served in the USN during WWII as a pharmacist mate, and died in Tallahassee, FL on 12-19-2006.   

Victor Swanson and Selma Swanson moved to Fayetteville about 1916, and lived on the West Genesee Turnpike by 1942.  Mr. Swanson was born about 1874.  He was a greenhouse operator, farm manager for William S. Estabrook, and worked at the Lipe Rollway Co. during WWII.  Mrs. Swanson was born about 1877, and, like her husband, was a native of Sweden.  They came to America as children, and married about 1903.  The couple moved to Syracuse about 1943, and lived at 1026 Euclid Ave. at Mr. Swanson's death on 11-3-1949.  Mrs. Swanson resided with her daughters, at 410 Fellows Ave., in Syracuse, at her death on 6-14-1967.  They had:  Elsa "Swanie" Swanson, who was born about 1904, married Frederick G. Hartman, was a 1927 graduate of the Good Shepard Hospital School of Nursing, worked as a nursing director, and resided in Manlius at her death on 2-10-1990, Esther Swanson, who was born about 1906, wed Walter G. Stone on 5-10-1933, and later, Vincent B. Lawlor, and lived in Hermosa Beach, CA, at her death on 3-27-1980, Marion Theresa Swanson, who was born on 2-16-1910, resided in Syracuse at her death on 6-8-1975, Ella Helmar Swanson, who was born on 9-19-1912, graduated from Morrisville A. & T. College in 1933, was a dressmaker and also spent 36 years with the Alwain Upholstery Co, and lived at 410 Fellows Ave. in Syracuse, before her death on 7-15-1995, Selma Alice Swanson, who was born on 6-28-1915, wed Frank M. Thomas, Jr., and lived in Newark, NY, and Hilda Harriet Swanson, who was born on 11-29-1919, served in the WAVES during WWII, won many tournaments while a semi-pro golfer, worked as a secretary, lived in Syracuse and died on 12-21-1986.  Elsa Swanson and Fred Hartman were wed at the University Methodist Church, in Syracuse, on 3-30-1929.  The ceremony was conducted by the well-known minister, and best-selling author, the Rev. Norman Vincent Peale.  Mr. Hartman was the manager of a radio station in Potsdam, NY, and was also an accomplished magician and mentalist.  He had a lifelong interest in the healing potential of hypnotherapy and accumulated a large collection of rare books dealing with hypnosis and magic.

Charles Henry Sweet and Mary Squires Sweet lived at 106 North St. by 1942.  Mr. Sweet was born about 1863, in Erieville, NY, and was a painter, laborer, and handyman.  Mrs. Sweet was born about 1889, and the couple wed about 1911. She probably died in May, 1956.  Mr. Sweet, who had been married previously to Ida M. Sweet, died on 10-28-1943.  Charles and Mary Sweet had:  Roslyn Sweet, who was born about 1913, wed Carl J. Cooper, and lived in East Syracuse, Charles H. Sweet, who was born about 1915, worked for the Precision Castings Co. before serving in the AAC during WWII, and Margaret Sweet, who wed Eugene Joseph Leroux, (see their listing above).    

Thurald B. Symmes and Chrystal Evans Symmes lived at 311 East Genesee St. by 1942, and at 409 Spring St. by 1951.  Mr. Symmes was born in IN on 8-13-1903, and was an inspector for the Precision Castings Co.  Mrs. Symmes was a cost accountant for the Company.  She was also a native of IN, and was born on 10-26-1904.  The couple retired to FL, and lived in Miami at Mr. Symmes' death in January, 1974.  Mrs. Symmes lived in Muncie, IN at her death in August, 1975.     

Karl Fitch Symonds and Charleen Medcraf Symonds lived on Homewood Dr. by 1942, at 301 Cleveland Blvd. by 1951, in Marcellus by 1958, and resided in CA, by 1962.  Mr. Symonds was born on 5-17-1914, and was a native of the Utica, NY, area.  He was a toolmaker for the Crouse-Hinds Co., and later was an experimental engineer for the Porter-Cable Corp.  Mrs. Symonds was born on 2-18-1913.  The Symonds lived in Laguna Hill, CA, at her death on 7-25-1996, and at his death on 2-25-1998.  They had:  Charleen Judy Symonds, who married George L. King on 6-15-1957, and resided in DeWitt.    

Joseph A. Tank and Julia Murphy Tank lived at 112 Huntleigh Ave. by 1942.  They moved to Jacksonville, FL, in 1950, and to St. Petersburg, in 1955.  Mr. Tank was born in Syracuse on 12-23-1905, and was a machinist for the Brown-Lipe-Chapin Co.  Later he was a salesman for the John Wiley Jones Co., and in FL he worked as an automotive and truck mechanic.  Mrs. Tank was born on 12-30-1910, in Syracuse, and the couple wed in 1941.  Mr. Tank died on 3-11-1992, and Mrs. Tank died, at age 96, on 9-6-2007.  They had:  John J. Tank, who married Linda Tank, and lives in St. Petersburg, FL.  

Augusta R. Taskey lived at 205 Center St. by 1930.   Miss Taskey was born about 1859 in Germany, but except for a period when she lived in Syracuse and Rochester, she spent most of her life in Fayetteville.  As a young woman she worked as a servant, and later was a hospital cook.  Miss Taskey died on 8-18-1948, in Oneida County.  She was the main beneficiary of a trust fund established by her brother, who was known alternatively as John Taskey and John Teskie.  His estate also provided for Christmas gifts to be purchased annually for the children of Fayetteville.

Earl H. Taylor and Mary Welch Taylor lived at 608 Walnut St. by 1942.  Mr. Taylor was born 9-10-1915, and served in the US Army during WWII.  He received a Bronze Star for his efforts, and was the commander of the local VFW post.  Mr. Taylor worked as a salesman for the DeWitt Auto Sales Co., and later was a plumber with the Kenneth Brignall firm.  Mrs. Taylor was born on 6-19-1914, and was a registered nurse.  On 7-1-1952, the Taylor family moved from Fayetteville to Tampa, FL, and a few years later to Hialeah, FL, where Mr. Taylor was the sanitation superintendent for 26 years.  He died on 8-5-1984, and Mrs. Taylor lived in North Miami Beach, FL, at her death on 10-1-2003.  They had:  Phillip M. Taylor, who resided in Lakeland, FL, Patricia A. Taylor Bishop, who lived in North Redington Beach, FL, Sally A. Taylor McGuiness, who lived in Fayetteville, GA, Merle Taylor Fulton, who lived in Milan, IN, and Robert Earl Taylor, who lived in North Miami Beach.

George Oliver Taylor and Harriet E. Taylor lived on George Taylor Rd., near Green Lakes Rd. and the East Genesee Turnpike, by 1910.  Mr. Taylor was born about 1869, and was a farmer.  He was a member of a pioneering family--being the fifth generation of his family to live at his homestead.  Mr. Taylor was active in the local Masonic order for more than 50 years.  Mrs. Taylor was born about 1871, and the couple wed on 10-9-1890.  Mrs. Taylor died on 6-28-1951, and Mr. Taylor died on 9-15-1953.  They had:  Geneva Taylor Fiel, who was born in June, 1893, lived in Syracuse, worked at the Syracuse Glove Co., and died on 1-6-1975, and Mildred L. Taylor, who was born in May, 1897, married Frank Dunn, was a registered nurse, an inspector for the McMillan Book Co., operated a greenhouse at her home in Fayetteville, and died on 12-28-1966. 

James DuPue "Jub" Taylor, Jr., and Cynthia Margaret "Cynny" Wickwire Taylor lived on Hunt Lane by 1942.  Mr. Taylor was born in Syracuse on 12-31-1910, and came to Fayetteville about 1936.  He graduated from the University of Pennsylvania in 1933, and was the CEO of the J. D. Taylor Construction Co.--a firm begun by his father in 1914.  Mr. Taylor was the captain of  his college's crew team, and retained a life long interest in the sport.  He also served on the board of directors of numerous local firms, including the Merchants National Bank.  Mrs. Taylor was born on 6-22-1914, in Cortland, NY, and graduated from Syracuse University.  The couple wed on 7-31-1937, and Mrs. Taylor became active in many local artistic and charitable groups.  Mr. Taylor died on 10-28-1996, and Mrs. Taylor died on 8-8-1999.  They had:  Cynthia Goodyear "Goody" Taylor Semple, who was born on 5-1-1939, while the family lived on Ambergate Rd. in DeWitt, attended Wheaton College, and lived in Grosse Point, MI, Terrell Root "Terry" Taylor, who was born on 7-11-1941, attended Smith College, married Benjamin Rush Field, III, on 6-23-1962, and resided in New Orleans and, later, Orono, MN, where she died on 9-16-1979, and James D. Taylor, III, who lived in Skaneateles." 

Harry W. Tefft and Mary Laughlin Tefft lived at 223 Ledyard Ave. by 1942, and moved from Fayetteville by 1948.  Mr. Tefft was born on 8-31-1901, and was a native of Norwich, NY.  He was a sales rep for the Curtiss-Stephens-Embrey Co.--a shoe firm.  Mr. Tefft was married previously to Evelyn Lomber.  They divorced before 1941.  Mary Tefft was born on 4-4-1913, and worked at Pete's Luncheonette and O'Laughlin's Roast Beef Taverns.  She died on 4-27-1984.  Mr. Tefft moved to Elbridge, NY, in 1990, and married Fannie Hull Rahrle, a retired school librarian, on 11-24-1990.   He died on 8-2-1995, and the third  Mrs. Tefft died on 10-22-1999.  Harry and Mary Tefft had:  Gary W. Tefft, who lived in Westwood, MA, and Mary Ann Tefft Gosson, who lived in Syracuse.

Campbell J. Tellman and Mary Murphy Tellman lived at 4 Churchill Lane, in the Dawley Tract,  by 1942.  Mr. Tellman was born in Pultneyville, NY, on 8-24-1912.  He served over three years in the PTO during WWII,  and attended RIT and Syracuse University.   Mrs. Tellman, a native of Syracuse, was born on 7-12-1913, and graduated from Syracuse University in 1942.  The couple married about 1940, and, following the War, Mr. Tellman was an agent for  Gere & Stohrer, then Syracuse's oldest insurance firm.  Later he was an executive with other local firms.  For more than 60 years, Mr. Tellman was a member of the United Church in Fayetteville, and served many years as president of its board of trustees.  He was also a councilman in the Town of Manlius for 40 years, and at one time was the longest serving public official in NYS.  Mrs. Tellman died on 2-22-1990, and Mr. Tellman lived in Beaufort, NC, at his death on 3-28-2007, at age 94.  They had:  Campbell Tellman, II, who earned an MBA from Syracuse University, owns a yacht firm, and lives in Beaufort, and Gretchen Tellman Partridge, who lives in Grand Rapids, MI.

Frank Temple and May Elmendorf Temple lived on Woodchuck Hill Rd. by 1930.  Mr. Temple was born about 1886, and was a native of Manlius.  He was a farmer, and retired about 1961 from the Onondaga Country Club, where he was a greenskeeper.  Mr. Temple died on 7-25-1966.  Mrs. Temple was born about 1881, and the couple married on 1-12-1913.  She died 6-18-1962.  From a previous marriage,  Mrs. Temple had:  Lucy Temple Danksha, who was born on 7-23-1896, lived near Los Angeles, CA, and died in April, 1984.

Ellen "Ella" Lynch Templeton lived on James St. by 1927.  Mrs. Templeton was born about 1867.  She was the widow of James Templeton, who worked for the railroad as a laborer.  Mr. Templeton was born about 1856, and the couple wed about 1906.  He died on 12-1-1931.  Mrs. Templeton died on 10-29-1943, having lived all of her life in Fayetteville.  Her sister, Katherine Lynch Straub, also lived in Fayetteville, (see her listing above).   

Albert Charles Teske and Mabel Grace Roache Teske lived on a 200 acre dairy farm on Green Lake Rd. Mr. Teske was born near Fayetteville, in April, 1882.  His parents were German immigrants who came separately to this country as teenagers, and settled near Green Lake in 1879.  Albert and Mabel Teske married about 1911, and lived on and worked the land near the site that Mr. Teske's parents settled.   In addition to dairy farming, the family grew potatoes, peas, corn, grapes, berries, apples, peaches, and pears, which they sometimes sold at a stand near their home.   Mr. Teske died at home on 1-6-1956.  Mrs. Teske was born about 1892, and died on 7-21-1946, at age 54. She was the mother of 15 children, 13 of whom survived infancy:  Anna Grace Teske, who was born about 1912, married Ralph Lucien Strong on 4-9-1943, worked 30 years at the Precision Castings Co., lived on Green Lake Rd., and died on 4-26-1993, Mildred Mae Teske, who was born about 1913, married Leroy Brown, worked for the McMillan Book Co., lived in East Syracuse, and died on 4-3-1988, Florence Teske, who married Oscar W. Welch, and died in November, 1962, (see their listing below), Charles Albert Teske, who was born about 1915, married Victoria Kline on 8-26-1950, lived on Green Lake Rd., and retired from the NYS Department of Transportation, Harry Arthur Teske, who was born about 1917, resided on Green Lake Rd., was a farmer and employee of Green Lake State Park, and died 1-20-1995, William R. Teske, who was born on 8-4-1920, wed Marion Holden, lived in Fremont, owned Teske TV Sales and Service, and died on 7-30-1999, Bessie M. Teske, who was born about 1920, married Russell Holden, and lived in Haines City, FL, at her death on 3-30-2008, (see the entry for Russel Holden), Raymond "Sam" Teske, who was born about 1925, operated the family farm, and died in June 1977, Edward "Jack" Teske, who was born about 1926, married Elizabeth Stanton, resided on Green Lake Rd., also operated the home farm, and died on 9-29-1990, Carlton J. Teske, who was born in 1928, was a landscaper in Hackettstown, NJ, and resides now in Minoa, Robert J. Teske, who was born 7-19-1929, worked for a clothing store, and lives in Fayetteville, Richard Teske, who lived on Green Lake Rd., farmed and worked for the General Electric Co., and lives now in Charlotte, NC, and Mabel Jane Teske, who was born 8-16-1932, wed Peter Paul Marko about 1952, and lives in Minoa.

Harry A. Thayer and Anna Toole Thayer lived on the Manlius Center Rd., (also known as North Manlius St.), by 1942.  Mr. Thayer was born about 1877, and, as a career member of the Army, was a veteran of both the Spanish-American War and WWI.  He died on 4-19-1948, at a veteran's hospital in Canandaigua, NY.  Mrs. Thayer, a life resident of the Fayetteville area, was born in 1881, and the couple married about 1920.  She died in a Minoa nursing home on 12-3-1963.

Eli Thibault and Marie Benoit Thibault lived on East Genesee Turnpike by 1942.  Mr. Thibault,  a native of Ormstown, Ontario, Canada, was born on 4-9-1907, and came to Fayetteville about 1941.  He was a farmer for many years on the Tracy Farm--just east of Fayetteville.  Mrs. Thibault was also a native of Canada, and lived in VT for a period.  By 1948, she worked at the Thermold Plastic Co.  The Thibaults moved to 5840 Burdick St. in Fremont in April, 1965, and lived there at her death on 3-2-1974, and at his death on 9-28-1978.  They had:  Irene Thibault, who married John Itell, and lived in Minoa, Joyce Thibault, who married Kevin Gravois, and lived in Shelburne, VT, and Shirley Thibault, who was born in October, 1947, married James Osborne, and lived in Fremont.

Frank Richtmyer Thomas and Anna Reed Thomas lived at 221 Salt Springs St. by 1927, having lived earlier on Kirk Ave. in Syracuse.  Mr. Thomas was born on 10-2-1877, and was a traveling salesman, and later a cabinet maker.  He retired by 1951.  Mrs. Thomas was born in Syracuse on 5-7-1877, and was a descendant of Joshua Forman, a very early settler in Syracuse.  The couple wed on 1-25-1898.  She was a dressmaker, and died on 11-18-1969, at age 92.

Charles P. Thompson and Helena Hillenbrand Thompson lived at 120 South Mill St. by 1927.  Mr. Thompson was born in February, 1890, and was an ice man and a carpenter.  He was a member of a large local family--see the listing for his father, John E. Thompson.  Mrs. Thompson was born about 1892, and the couple married about 1914.  She died on 11-17-1946, when she was murdered in her sleep by her son from a previous marriage, Edward Rohr.  Mr. Rohr then shot and killed himself.  He was born about 1913, was married to Lena Horton Rohr, of Cortland, and served as a paratrooper in WWII.  He suffered severe injuries during the War and was hospitalized for months.  After returning home, Mr. Rohr worked as a welder at the Precision Castings Co.  Mr. Thompson lived in Cazenovia at his death on 9-21-1974.  Mr. and Mrs. Thompson had four children:  Helen G. Thompson, who was born about 1916, married William Burdick, and resided in Cazenovia, Mary Margaret Thompson Seeley Wilson, who was born about 1917, and resided in Northeast, PA, Louise Thompson Milcquek, who was born about 1920, and lived in Syracuse, and Anna Thompson, who was born about 1921, married Harry Neff on 8-22-1936, and later a Mr. Hinkler, and lived in Cortland, NY.  

David Emmett Thompson and Lauretta Welch Thompson lived at 413 Lincoln St. by 1942.  Mr. Thompson was born on 3-20-1900, and was a life long resident of the area.  He graduated from Georgetown University, and from law school at Syracuse University.  He was a patent attorney for 46 years, working part of that time with the Carrier Corp.  Mrs. Thompson was born on 1-30-1897, and the couple married about 1926.  The family was very active in the Immaculate Conception Church.  Mr. Thompson died on 1-31-1974, and Mrs. Thompson resided at 700 Oak St. in Syracuse before her death on 12-8-1990, at age 94.  They had:  Barbara Thompson, who was born on 7-10-1929, married James  McSweeney, lived in Syracuse, and died on 12-28-1996, and David E. Thompson, Jr., who attended LeMoyne College, wed Ann E. Wilkin, lived in Liverpool, and died in 1986.  (See the listing for John E. Thompson below.)

Ellis E. Thompson and Frances Mixer Thompson lived at 201 Warren St. by 1942.  Mr. Thompson was born about 1903, in Middleville, NY, and came to Fayetteville about 1935.  He graduated from Syracuse University and became the college's first director of purchasing.  Mr. Thompson served in that capacity for 41 years before retiring in 1968.  Mr. and Mrs. Thompson lived at 104 Griffin Dr. at his death on 12-10-1983.  Mrs. Thompson was a native of Van Hornesville, NY, and graduated from Syracuse University.  She worked as a school librarian before the couple wed on 4-2-1934, in East Springfield, NY.  After moving to Fayetteville, she was a volunteer at the FFPL for over 40 years, and was very active in other civic and educational  causes.  Mrs. Thompson lived at 100 Flume Rd. in Manlius at her death on 12-13-2000, at age 96.

Eugene A. Thompson and Margaret Herbert Thompson lived at 202 Clinton St. by 1938, after having lived briefly in Bridgeport, CT, and Syracuse.  Mr. Thompson was born in Fayetteville about 1905, and grew up there--see the listing for his father, J. Edward Thompson.  He graduated from Syracuse University in 1928, and was an insurance adjustor, and later the owner and operator of the Culligan Water Service Co. in Fayetteville.  Mr. Thompson died on 11-20-1969. Mrs. Thompson was born about 1909, and grew up in Syracuse.  Their children:  John E. Thompson, who attended Pennsylvania Military College, and resided in St. Petersburg, FL, Mary Thompson, who attended the Academy of the Sacred Heart in Rochester, NY, married Kermit C. Smith, and lived in Branford, CT, Thomas H. Thompson, who lived in Washington, DC, and Leo Thompson, who served in the US Army.

John E. Thompson, Jr., lived at 116 Green St. by 1900.  Mr. Thompson was born near Dublin, Ireland, in August, 1853, and came to America as a young child.  He worked as  an ice dealer.  About 1878, Mr. Thompson married Mary C. Thompson.  She was born in October, 1857, and died on 6-29-1939.  Mr. Thompson died, at age 91, on 2-21-1944.  They had:  M. Gertrude Thompson, who was born in July, 1882, wed Joseph M. Hayden, and lived in Syracuse, and J. Edward Thompson, Charles P. Thompson, and D. Emmett Thompson, all of Fayetteville.  (See the individual listing for each son.)  The Thompson family lived at the corner of Green and Lincoln Ave., and in later years their address was usually known as 413 Lincoln Ave. 

John Edward Thompson and Mary Hyatt Stanley Thompson lived at 202 Clinton St. by 1935, 123 Chapel St. by 1942, 506 Orchard St. by 1948, moved to 109 1/2 Spring St. in May, 1960, and to 200 Spring St. in 1962.  Mr. Thompson was born on 6-25-1879, and was an iceman and later a machinist for the Precision Castings Co.  He was first married to Florence N. Martin.  She was born in 1882, and was the daughter of Joshua S. Martin and Diana Fullerton Martin, of DeWitt.  The couple wed about 1926, and the first Mrs. Thompson died on 6-4-1938.  Mr. Thompson then wed "Marie" Stanley.  He died on 1-30-1965, and Mrs. Thompson soon moved to live with her son, Seward H. Stanley, at 146 Merritt St. in Syracuse.  She lived in Hamilton, NY, by 1972.  By her previous marriage, Mrs. Stanley-Thompson had:  Seward H. Stanley, who was born in Cazenovia on 11-29-1904, married Harriett Stanley, moved to FL about 1976, and died in Winter Haven on 8-9-1992, Florence Stanley, who married Fred Lee, and lived in Pittsburgh, PA, and Harriett Stanley Groff, who lived in Winter Haven.  John E. Thompson and Florence Thompson had:  Eugene Thompson, (see his listing above).  Mr. Thompson operated a natural ice business in Fayetteville for 40 years.  He harvested ice from the pond in what is now known as Beard Park--on the Fayetteville-Manlius Rd.--and stored it in an icehouse on what is now Lincoln Ave.  (See the listings for his brothers, Emmett and Charles Thompson, above.)

Adah Russell Thrall lived at 112 East Genesee St. by 1927.  Mrs. Thrall was born on 8-18-1878, and was a trained nurse. She was the widow of Dr. Henry G. Thrall, whom she wed about 1902.  He was born about 1877, and was a native of Gouveneur, NY.  Dr. Thrall graduated from Syracuse Medical College in 1901, and practiced in Fayetteville for eight years.  He was an active Mason and was a lay leader in the Episcopal church.  Dr. Thrall developed tuberculosis and returned to his parent's home in Gouveneur for treatment.  He died there on 8-11-1911.  Mrs. Thrall, who was very active in the OES, lived on in Fayetteville for many years before joining her son in Waterloo, NY.  She lived there at her death on 1-16-1976.  They had:  J. Russell Thrall, who was born on 3-18-1904, was a draftsman, retired from the American Can Co., and lived in Waterloo at his death on 12-22-1980.

Sara Eleanor "Nellie" Tibbitts, and her sister, Frances Eloise Tibbitts, lived at 610 Clinton St. by 1927.  They were the children of Dr. Franklin Tibbitts, and his wife Ellen Tibbitts.  Dr. Tibbits, was born in RI about 1835, and was among the first dentists to practice in the area.  Sara Tibbitts was born in March, 1868, and Frances Tibbitts, was born in June, 1872.  The sisters never married.  Together they operated a dress making and embroidery shop in Syracuse.  They catered to Syracuse's carriage trade, specializing in stylish wedding gowns.  Antique collecting was a great novelty in their era, but recognizing the rising interest  in nostalgic items, the slsters opened an antique shop in Fayetteville.  Sara died in a Minoa nursing home on 8-30-1958, at age 90, and Frances Eloise soon moved to Sheldon, CT.  She lived there about six months before her death on 1-10-1960, at age 87.  In the early 1850's, Dr. Tibbitts and another village lad, Grover Cleveland, the future president, shared an unheated room above McViccars grocery store near what is now Limestone Plaza.  For their labors at the store, each was paid $50 per year.  

Karl G. Timmerman and Isabella Whitehead Timmerman lived 123 Chapel St. by 1942.   Mr. Timmerman was a native of Germany, and was born on 1-22-1901.  He worked as a cost accountant for the Stickley Furniture Co. before becoming the general manager of the firm.  Mr. Timmerman lived at 217 South Burdick St. at his death on 6-11-1973.

Albert R. Todeschini and Gertrude Goodfellow Todeschini lived at 209/214 South Burdick St. by 1942, on High Bridge Rd. by 1951, and at 102 Warner Rd. by 1960.  Mr. Todeschini was born in Manlius about 1917, served in the AAC during WWII, was a toolmaker for the Onondaga Tool and Salvage Co., a clerk at the Fayetteville Liquor Store, and retired from the J. C. Penney Co. after 15 years as a shoe salesman.  Mrs. Todeschini was born on 12-30-1918, and grew up in Fayetteville, (see the listing for Frederick Goodfellow).  She died on 6-14-1991.  Mr. Todeschini resided in Wynwood Commons, in Manlius, at his death on 4-10-2000.  They had:  Penni Lee Todeschini, who was born in January, 1952, married Robert John Farrington on 9-29-1973, and resides in Norwood, NY.  (Note that several variant spellings of the surname appear in government documents and newspapers.) 

William John Totten lived at 325 Brooklea Dr. by 1942.  Mr. Totten was born about 1862, and worked as a stationary engineer.  He married Nellie G. Agan on 10-24-1888, and by 1930 she was living with her sister, Miss Emma Again, at 210 South Manlius St.  Mrs. Totten was born on 11-20-1868, and died at her sister's home on 7-22-1940.  Mr. Totten died on 6-19-1947.  

Edward Thomas Towe and Catherine Irene  Davis Towe lived at 405 Salt Springs St. by 1940.  Mr. Towe was born on 2-21-1896, and served in WWI.  He was a salesman for the Seiberling Rubber Co. for 35 years.  The family moved to Syracuse in 1942, and resided at 327 Plymouth Dr.  Mr. Towe was transferred to the home office in Akron and was a district manager for the firm.  He retired in 1962, and lived at 314 West Brighton Ave. in Syracuse at his death on 6-6-1964.  Mrs. Towe, who was born on 5-30-1900, died on 2-20-1986, in NJ, where she had moved in 1984.  They had:  Edward "Eddie" Towe, Jr., who was born about 1923, worked for the army intelligence corps at Paterson, NJ, prior to enlisting in the USN in August, 1942, and was KIA in 1945 during the battle for Iwo JIma, and Jane Towe Bennett, who resided in Ramsey, NJ.  Mr. Towe, Jr., was a crew member of the carrier USS Bismarck Sea, which was sunk by Japanese planes on 2-22-1945, near Iwo Jima.  His family believed that he was among the helpless sailors who were strafed in the cold water by enemy planes after their ship went down.  Although initially listed as MIA, in April, 1945, the couple received official notice of their son's death.  He graduated from FHS in 1941, and was one of at least ten young graduates of the school to die in WWII.   

Ruth Cross Towne lived at 200 Clinton St. by 1942.  Mrs. Towne was born about 1892, and was the daughter of Elmer and Flora L. Cross.  She married Herbert A. Towne about 1921 and lived for a period in Boston, MA.  At some point in the 1930's the couple separated and Mrs. Towne returned to Fayetteville.  Mr. Towne was born on 3-26-1897, and served in WWII.  He was a machinist, and lived in Topsfield, MA, in November, 1977.  Mrs. Towne was a junior high school teacher.  She was very active in Democratic politics, and the Fayetteville United Church.  Mrs. Towne lived at 410 Mountainview Ave. in Syracuse at her death on 3-27-1963.  They had:  Roma Jacquelene Towne, who was born in Salem, MA, on 1-18-1925, graduated from Syracuse University, was a special education teacher in Syracuse, and lived in Mattydale, NY, at her death on 7-28-2005.    

Benjamin A. Tracy and Helen Flora Dawley Tracy lived at 307 S. Manlius St. by 1927.   Mr. Tracy was born in Oran, NY, on 2-29-1896, graduated from Syracuse University in 1917, and served in the USN during WWI.  He was a partner in B. H. Tracy & Sons Inc.--a family owned coal and lumber firm.  Mrs. Tracy was born about 1897, and graduated from Syracuse University.  She was very active in the DAR, and other civic and religious causes, before her death on 9-26-1971.  (See her parent's info at the entry for Carrie Dawley.)  Mr. Tracy died 11-15-1987, at age 91.

Burnell H. Tracy and Lillian A. Fowler Tracy lived at 500 South Manlius St. by 1927.  Mr. Tracy was born on 5-10-1863, in Delphi Falls, NY, and came to Fayetteville in 1907.  In 1910, Mr. Tracy, and a partner, Fred Potter, bought the Garlock Coal Co.  They operated the new firm, the Potter and Tracy Co., until 1917, when Mr. Tracy bought out his partner.  He then added lumber and feed to the product line, and later, when his sons joined him, incorporated as the B. H. Tracy & Sons Coal and Lumber Co.  Mr. Tracy turned over operation of the firm to his sons in the early 1930's.  He died on 1-14-1943.   Mrs. Tracy, a native of DeRuyter, NY, was born on 11-11-1868, and came to Fayetteville about 1886.  The couple wed on 6-5-1889, in Pompey Hollow, NY.   Mrs. Tracy was a member of the DAR and had an interest in family history.  She died 5-21-1959.  They had:  Bula F. Tracy, who was born on 10-23-1890, and died on 11-7-1890, Benjamin Tracy, (see his listing above), and Harold B. Tracy, (see his listing below). 

Harold Burnell Tracy and Fanny Babcock Tracy lived at 300 Salt Spring St. by 1927.  Mr. Tracy was born on 6-18-1893, in Syracuse, but grew up in Fayetteville,  He graduated from Syracuse University in 1915, and served in the merchant marine service during WWI.  Mr. Tracy worked for the H. H. Franklin auto manufacturing concern as a mechanical engineer, before joining the family coal and lumber business in the early 1930's.  He worked there as a bookkeeper and assumed a management and ownership role with his brother, Benjamin Tracy, (see his listing above).  Mr. Tracy was a member of the local Masonic order  for 67 years and was a charter member of the Fayetteville post of the American Legion.  Mrs. Tracy was born on 8-6-1901, in Fleming, NY, and grew up on a Cayuga County dairy farm.  The couple wed about 1932.  Mrs. Tracy was very active in civic and religious causes, and was interested in genealogy and her family's history.  Mrs. Tracy was one of the first female elder representatives to the Presbyterian General Assembly, attending the gathering in 1954, in Los Angeles.  Mr. Tracy died on 12-8-1986, at age 93.  Mrs. Tracy lived on Salt Springs St. when she died on 5-27-1997, at age 95.  They had:  Louise Tracy Jerome, who lived in Chittenango, and H. Edward Tracy, who was in the US Army, and lived in Manlius.  Mrs. Tracy was one of the organizers of the "Red Book," Fayetteville directories which were published intermittenly until the 1970's.  These booklets provided a listing of residents, some maiden names, occupations, addresses, etc.  

John Howard Traver and Agnes Frisch Traver lived at 103 Beech St. by 1927.  Mr. Traver was born on 2-27-1894, and was a native of Victory, NY.  He attended Cayuga College and worked 41 years as an electrician and supervisor for the CNY Power Corp.--a predecessor of the Niagara Mohawk Power Co.  Mrs. Traver was born in Rochester on 1-2-1896.  The couple wed about 1915, and came to Fayetteville about 1926.  Mr. Traver died on 8-5-1975, and Mrs. Traver died on 1-14-1979.  They had:  J. Robert Traver, who was born on 4-9-1917, married Constance Traver, and resided in Rochester, NY,  at his death in April, 1986, Ruth Traver, who was born about 1918, was a clerk for the Addis store in Syracuse, wed David Russell Powers on 6-27-1942, and lived at 1618 James St. in Syracuse, and Donald E. Traver, who was born on 2-13-1921, was a Coast Guard veteran of WWII, graduated from Ohio University, was a real estate rental manager, and resided in Orchard Park, NY, at his death on 4-21-1989.

Martha Collin Trinder lived at 123 Elm St. by 1942, and at 325 Brooklea Dr. by 1948.  Mrs. Trinder was born 3-4-1897, and was a member of the Collin family which settled the Fayetteville area.  She graduated from Syracuse University and worked as a time clerk for the Precision Castings Co.  Mrs. Trinder was married to, but separated from, Glenn F. Trinder, Sr.  Mr. Trinder was born about 1892, and worked as a farmer.  He lived in a small cabin on Henderson Rd. in Pompey on 3-16-1967, when he was shot and killed by his son, Arthur C. Trinder.  Mrs. Trinder moved to Manlius in the late 1970's and lived there at her death on 6-16-1992, at age 95.  Their other children:  Glenn Trinder, Jr., who was born on 4-4-1921, served in WWII, was a dairy farmer, wed Elizabeth Rathburn, and lived in Fayetteville at his death on 2-15-1998, Erma Trinder Hazen, who was born about 1922, an office clerk at the E. W. Edwards Co., before moving to Bonita Springs, FL, Miriam Trinder, who was born 8-23-1922, attended the Powelson Institute in Syracuse, worked for the Flah's store, lived in Syracuse, and died on 9-8-2001, Frances Trinder Chrismer, who was born about 1924, and lives in Ithaca, NY, and Martha Jane Trinder Parsons, who was born about 1928, was a teller at the Lincoln Bank, and resides in Austin, TX.  Arthur Collin Trinder was born on 3-10-1926, and attended Syracuse University.  He served in the AAC during WWII, and later was treated for psychiatric problems.  He was working as a fireman for the NYC railroad, and living with his father in Pompey, when the killing occurred.  On 11-26-1969, Mr. Trinder pleaded guilty to first degree manslaughter, and on 1-28-1970, he was sentenced to serve 6 to 15 years in Attica State Prison.  He spent the last years of his life in Rochester, NY, where he died on 8-1-1986.

Kenneth Peter Troast and Lillian Sarah Moore Troast lived in Manlius Center by 1942, and moved away by 1948.  Mr. Troast  was born on 4-14-1917, and was a plumber for the NYC railroad.  He died on 6-14-1973.  Mrs. Troast was born in Watertown, NY, on 5-5-1920.  Following Mr. Troast's death she wed Parker Dreer.  Mr. Dreer died in 1984, and Mrs. Troast-Dreer died on 6-25-2002.  Mr. and Mrs. Troast had:  Kenneth Troast, who was born in August, 1938, and lives in Kirkville, NY, Lewell Edward Troast, who wed Carol Patricia Briggs in 1958, and lived in Kirkville, NY, Linda Jeanne Troast, who wed Wallace William MacCombie, Patricia Troast Walters Lamb, who lives in Minoa, NY, Frances Troast, who wed David J. Cartino and Bernard F. Downey, was an Avon representative, lived in Minoa, and died on 3-30-2000, and David L. Troast, who lived in East Syracuse.

Paul Truax and Grace Adams Truax lived on the West Genesee Turnpike by 1942, having resided previously at 269 Homecroft Rd. in Syracuse .  Mr. Truax was born on 3-24-1893, in Sennett, NY.  He was the proprietor of an auto paint shop at 820 West Genesee St. in Syracuse, and later owned a service station and repair shop in East Syracuse.  Mrs. Truax was born on 9-13-1900, and was a native of Auburn.  She was an office clerk for an insurance company, and then worked many years as a seamstress for the Wells & Coverly store.  The couple wed about 1924.  Mr. Truax died on 12-3-1976, while residing at 404 Stafford Ave. in Syracuse, and Mrs. Truax died on 11-6-1990, at age 90.   

Selden Eugene Tubbs and Grace Eaton Tubbs lived at 104 West Genesee St. by 1942, and on North Manlius St. by 1951.  Mr. Tubbs attended Powelson Institute, and served three years in the Counter Intelligence Corps of the  Army during WWII.  He worked as a claim adjuster for the Aetna Casualty & Surety Co., and was a cost accountant for the Carrier Co., before becoming a mortician at Eaton's Funeral Home--joining the business begun by his father-in-law, Charles R. Eaton, (see his listing).   Mrs. Tubbs was born on 9-8-1915, and the couple wed about 1939.  She was a graduate of the National Park Seminary and attended Syracuse University.  The family lived at 104 Fairfield St. when Mrs. Tubbs died on 10-10-1992, and Mr. Tubbs, who was born about 1919, lives now in Manlius.  They had:  John E. Tubbs, who lived in Fayeteville, and Susan Tubbs Blakeslee, who lived in Evansville, IN..

Henry Robert Tucker and Charlotte Burtt Tucker lived at 300 Collin Ave. by 1942.  Mr. Tucker was born on 5-27-1891.  He  was a native of Spafford, NY, and moved to Fayetteville about 1934.  Mr. Tucker served in WWI, and graduated from Mercersburg Academy and Syracuse University.  He was an insurance broker for the Gere & Stohrer firm for 40 years.  Mrs. Tucker was on the faculty of the Goodyear-Burlingame School, and later spent 44 years as an English professor at Syracuse University, specializing in ESL programs.  Mr. Tucker died on 5-5-1967, and Mrs. Tucker, who was born about 1906, died on 9-24-1986.  They had:  Robert H. Tucker, who was born about 1932, attended Exeter and Syracuse University, and lives in Manlius.

Charles L. Tummonds and Etta Hotaling Tummonds lived at 118 Mechanic St. by 1927.  Mr. Tummonds was born in Sodus, NY,  about 1879, and was a crater and wood worker for the Stickley Furniture Co.  Mrs. Tummonds was born about 1883, and was a native of Pompey.  The couple wed about 1909, and came to Fayetteville about 1912.  They shared their home with Mrs. Tummond's widowed mother,  Ada Hotaling, and sister, Ruby Hotaling.  (See their listing above.)  Mrs. Tummonds died 6-2-1962.  Mr. Tummonds, who was a deacon in the United Church, died on 5-17-1969.

George Berton "Bert" Tuttle lived at 102 South St. by 1942.  His family lived previously in Pompey, Syracuse, Delphi Falls, and Manlius, and by 1954, Mr. Tuttle returned to Manlius and lived at 205 Smith St.  He was born on 10-8- 1883, and was a grinder and polishing foreman for the Precision Castings Co., and an Onondaga County deputy sheriff.   Mr. Tuttle wed Grace Savage Tuttle about 1905.  She was born about 1887, and resided at 517 Pleasant St. in Manlius when she died on 4-29-1961.  Mr. Tuttle also lived there at his death on 5-22-1973.  They had:  Edna A. Tuttle, who was born on 12-25-1906, wed William J. Meighen, worked as a cosmetics buyer for the E. W. Edward's store for 38 years, and resided in Syracuse when she died on 7-16-1999, Rena Tuttle, who was born 10-10-1911, wed Edward Reeves, worked as a private duty nurse, and died on 11-16-1998, and Lora Tuttle, who was born in Delphi Falls on 10-4-1913, married William F. Shanahan, worked as a department store buyer, and lived in Manlius at her death on 2-26-2000.    

Emma S. Tweedie lived at 244 Salt Springs St. by 1942, and at 312 Elm St. by 1951.  Miss Tweedie was born about 1898.  She was a native of Walton, NY, and graduated from nearby Oneonta Normal School.  She became a teacher at Fayetteville Junior High School in 1929, and shared her home with another teacher, Miss Mary E. Hughes.  (See her listing.)  Miss Tweedie died on 10-15-1961.

Clarence Horace Twichell and Laura Smith Twichell lived at 402 Elm St. by 1930, having lived before at 240 Roosevelt Ave., in Syracuse.  Mr. Twichell was born in Madison, ME, on 8-29-1894, the son of a Baptist minister.  He attended Colgate University and served in WWI before coming to CNY on 8-1-1921.  Mr. Twichell maintained an insurance agency in the Hills Building in Syracuse for many years.  He also served as president of the Fayetteville PTA and Crouse-Irving Hospital's board of trustees.  Mr. Twichell was very active in the Community Chest, YMCA, Kiwanis, Boy Scouts, the Salvation Army, and a host of other political, civic, and charitable causes.  His efforts in behalf of these groups resulted in his being chosen as Fayetteville's, "Citizen of the Year," in 1961.  Mr. Twichell died on 11-3-1963, following a heart attack, and a contemporary newspaper account reported that his funeral two days later was attended by hundreds of public officials and civic leaders.  Mrs. Twichell, a native of Manhassett, LI,  was born on 10-23-1893, and the couple married on Long Island on 6-18-1919.  She graduated from Albany State Teachers College, and died on 4-10-1993, at age 99.  The couple had four sons:  Lewis F. Twichell, who was born on 10-2-1920, served in the Army during WWII, graduated from Colgate in 1942, married Virginia Mae Wolfanger on 9-16-1950, was in the insurance business with his father, served on the Village's board of trustees for 26 years, and lived at 306 Colin Ave. at his death on 10-9-1996, George B. Twichell, who was born in 1927, graduated from Colgate in 1950, married Page Altobellis on 6-3-1951, worked in the family insurance business, and resides at 207 Homewood Dr., Thomas Dodge Twichell, who wed Karen Priscilla Lamb on 4-4-1953, and lives in EastSyracuse, and Robert H. Twichell, who was born about 1932, was injured in an auto accident in the summer of 1952 which left him paralyzed from the waist down, went on to graduate from Colgate, and Syracuse University's law school, and was an attorney in San Francisco at his death on 3-9-1969.  

Fred W. Tygert and Marian Alexander Tygert lived at 113 Elm St. by 1942.  Mr. Tygert was born 5-26-1908, and was a life resident of Fayetteville.   He graduated from Coyne Electrical School, and retired in 1972 as the supervisor of inspections for the Precision Castings Co. after 38 years with the firm.  Mrs. Tygert was born on 6-15-1910, and was a secretary for the Unity Mutual Life Insurance Co. for 32 years.  She died on 1-12-1989, and Mr. Tygert died on 11-16-1990.

Alice Lavine Tyo lived on Salt Springs Rd. by 1930, having lived previously in Massena, Baldwinsville, NY, and at 100 Wilkinson Ave. in Syracuse.  Mrs Tyo was born in Massena on 3-1-1874, and  was the widow of John Angus Tyo.  Mr. Tyo was born on 5-29-1862, and was a carpenter and farmer.  The couple  married on 5-29-1893, and Mr. Tyo died on 2-20-1933.  Mrs. Tyo moved to Syracuse by 1948, and later moved to Massena.  She operated a fruit farm for many years, and died on 7-28-1963, at age 91, at a daughter's home in Mattydale, NY.  They had:  Mabel Tyo, who was born in Massena in 1894, poisoned herself in a disagreement with her parents and died on 10-20-1912, at age 18, David W. Tyo, who was born about 1895, was a telephone lineman, and lived in Syracuse, Edmund Tyo, who was born about 1900, and was a bookbinder, farmer, and handyman, Dora Tyo, who was born about 1906, wed Kenneth Cummings, and resided in Mattydale, and Elwood Tyo, who was born about 1924.

Charles H. Umbrecht and Ruth Knox Umbrecht lived at 715 Fayetteville-Manlius Rd. by 1942.  Mr. Umbrecht was born in Syracuse on 7-18-1888, and grew up on the city's north side.  He earned a degree in architecture from Syracuse University,  and apprenticed in Washington, DC, under Henry Bacon, who designed the Lincoln Memorial during the period of Mr. Umbrecht's  apprenticeship.  He designed approximately 50 homes in the eastern suburbs of Syracuse, including the Umbrecht family's own home at what is now 715 South Manlius St., and another stone house at 510 North Manlius St. at Bishop's Brook.  Mr. Umbrecht enjoyed a national reputation for the design and construction of fine homes at his death on 12-9-1969.  Mrs. Umbrecht  was born about 1901, and the couple wed about 1921.  She graduated from St. Joseph's Hospital School of Nursing and worked as a registered nurse before her death on 1-19-1976.  They had:  Charles Umbrecht, Jr., who lived in Syracuse, and Anna Umbrecht, who was born in 12-1941, wed Richard Ganz, and lived in Warners, NY.

Byron V. Underwood and Jean VanSlyke Underwood lived at 215 Ledyard Ave. by 1940, at 1434 Westmoreland Ave. in Syracuse by 1947, and moved to central Florida in 1951.  Mr. Underwood was born in Terre Haute, IN, on 2-3-1911, and was an executive with a Coca-Cola bottling firm in Daytona Beach.  Mrs. Underwood was born about 1917, and the couple married about 1935.  Mr. Underwood died 2-28-2000, in Ormond Beach, FL.  They had:  Gary Underwood, who lives in Riverton, WY, and Robert Underwood, who lives in Windermere, FL.

Raymond W. Van Giesen and Stella Marie Jones Van Giesen lived at 404 Spring St. by 1942, at 216 Redfield Ave. and moved to 111 East Franklin St. in the fall of 1949.  Mr. Van Geisen was born on 1-25-1906, in Aurelius NY, and grew up on a dairy farm near Auburn, NY.  Mrs. Van Giesen was born on 4-19-1900, and was a native of Auburn.  The couple wed on 8-18-1927.  Mr. Van Giesen quit school after finishing eighth grade and worked on the family farm.  Four years later he returned to high school, and then graduated from Hobart College in 1931, where he was twice named an All-American lacrosse player.  Immediately following his graduation, Mr. Van Giesen moved to Fayetteville and began teaching science and coaching football and hockey, for which he received an annual salary of $1700.  He completed his master's degree at Cornell, and progressed through the ranks in his career as a school administrator.  When the old Fayetteville and Manlius school districts were consolidated in 1951, he was chosen to become the first district superintendent.  After retiring from F-M in 1961,  Mr. Van Giesen worked 28 years as an admissions counselor at CCBI.  Mrs. Van Giesen died on 7-2-1964, and about ten years later, Mr. Van Giesen married Arlene Straub Manton, his former secretary at  Fayetteville High School. She died on 1-17-2002.  (See the Manton listing above.)  Mr. Van Gisen moved to the East Side Manor at 7164 East Genesee St. in Fayetteville, about 2005, and then moved to the Iroquois Nursing before his death on 8-31, 2010, at age 104.  He and Stella Van Giesen had:  Jean Marie Van Giesen, who was born in 1930, graduated from nursing school, married Warren C. Palmiter in September, 1951, and lives in Cicero, NY.

Alton A. Van Velde and Irene Milbyer Van Velde lived on Hunt Dr. by 1942.  Mr. Van Nelde was born on 8-13-1912, and was a serviceman for the Canteen Co.--a vending firm.  The couple moved to Geneva, NY, by 1948.  Mr. Van Velde was the son of Albert and Charlotte Van Velde, (see her listing below).  Mr. Van Velde died 1-25-1990.  He and his brother, Clifford, married sisters--Irene and Marceline Milbyer.   

Charlotte May "Lottie" Martin Van Velde lived at 320 Hunt Dr. by 1942.  Mrs. Van Velde was born on 2-16-1885, and was a native of Chicago.  She was married to Albert "Price" Van Velde about 1905, but at some point they separated. Mrs. Van Velde worked as a practical nurse.  Mr. Van Velde was born on 9-3-1881, and was a stock clerk at the New Process Gear Co.  He lived in Syracuse at his death on 10-6-1949.  Mrs. Van Velde died on 7-3-1974.  They had:  Alton Van Velde, (see his listing above), Russell Van Velde, who was born on 1-30-1906, married Elizabeth Edwards Van Velde, served in WWII, lived in Syracuse, and died in June, 1977, and Clifford J. Van Velde, who was born on 10-17-1909, was a dispatcher for the City Taxi Co., married Marceline "Molly" Milbyer, served in the AAC during WWII, and lived in Lyncourt, NY, at his death on 6-13-1989.

A. Stanley Vedder and Alice Winchell Vedder lived at 304 Clinton St. by 192, having lived earlier on Montrose Ave. in Syracuse..  Mr. Vedder was born on 8-2-1896, and was office manager and treasurer for the Brace-Mueller-Huntley Corp.  Mrs. Vedder was also born on 5-11-1896, and the couple married about 1917.  She was a teacher.  The couple retired to FL, and lived in Orange County, when Mr. Vedder died on 4-1-1976, and Mrs. Vedder died in July, 1979.  They had:  Capt. Allison Winchell Vedder, who was born on 12-15-1918, graduated from Colgate University in 1939, served in the Army during WWII, married Aline Wood Foster on 3-23-1944, at the famous Little Church Around the Corner in New York City, lived in Suffield, CT, and died in June, 1972, and Alan E. Vedder, who was born on 4-2-1930, graduated from Colgate University and earned an MBA from Cortland State, married Joyce Marilyn Cox on 1-18-1952, served two tours of duty with the USAF, taught history and coached coached football, basketball, and lacrosse at FMHS, and died on 5-19-2005.  Alan Vedder graduated from high school at Staunton Military Academy in VA in 1949, where he was the captain of the football, basketball, and baseball teams.  He also co-authored books on the history of Christ Church in Manlius, and the Trinity Church in Fayetteville.

Frank A. Vedder and Lillian M. Coon Vedder lived on Dry Gulch Rd. by 1920, and on Salt Springs Rd. by 1930.  Mr. Vedder was born about 1869, In Ingham's Mills, NY, and was a member of one of the pioneer founding families of Schenectady.  He resided in Fayetteville about 45 years and was a dairy farmer.  Mrs. Vedder was born about 1870, and the couple wed about 1933.  Shortly after the War, Mr. and Mrs. Vedder began living with their daughter, Marion, in Schenectady.  Mrs. Vedder died on 5-3-1953, and Mr. Vedder died on 6-14-1960, at age 90.  They had:  Marion H. Vedder, who was born about 1905, was a librarian, and lived in Schenectady, and A. Stanley Vedder, (see his listing above).  The Vedder's farm on Salt Srpings St. and their home there, later became the convent of the Church of the Immaculate Conception.

Sherwood Newton Vessey and Helaine Adair Vessey lived on the Manlius Rd. by 1942, having resided earlier at 850 Salt Springs Rd. in Syracuse.  Mr. Vessey was born 6-30-1897, in Ohio, and was a sales engineer with the Syracuse Supply Co.  Mrs. Vessey was born in IL on 8-21-1904, and the couple wed about 1928.  The family moved to 11 Pebble Hill Rd., North, in DeWitt, by 1955.  They later moved to Vero Beach, FL, and lived there at Mr. Vessey's death on 9-16-1972, and at Mrs. Vessey's death on 7-31-1980.  Mr. Vessey's mother, Lola M. Vessey, lived with the family by 1930. She was born in OH about 1866, and was the widow of Elmer E. Vessey.  They had:  Robert A. Vessey, who was born about 1929, graduated from Lycoming College in 1957, wed a Miss Adair, and lived in Columbus, OH, and Sherwood Vessey, Jr., who was born on 8-22-1930, went to Lycoming College, wed (in November, 1966) and divorced Margaret Vessey (on 9-3-1976), and died on 4-20-1983, while residing in Vero Beach.

Henry J. Visser and Loata Benedict Visser lived at 310 South St. by 1942.  Mr. Visser was born in Syracuse on 1-11-1913.  He was a lathe operator for the U. S. Hoffman Machinery Co., a foundry inspector for the Precision Castings Co., and also worked in the maintenance department of the F-M schools.  Mrs. Visser was born on 3-20-1919, in Fayetteville, and was a school cafeteria worker.  Mr. Visser died 10-31-1979, in Auburn, NY, and Mrs. Visser died on    11-2-1998.  They had:  Nancy Joan Visser Hardy, who lived in Stratton Mt., VT, John H. Visser, who lived in Dana Point, CA, and Dorothy Visser Rapp Wenck, who lived in East Syracuse.  

Arthur J. Volles and Ethel May Jones Volles lived at 217 Thompson St. by 1942, and at 309 Center St. by 1960.  Mr. Volles was born about 1896, and was a native of Oneida, NY.  He served in the USMC during WWI, and was assistant chief engineer for the Precision Castings Co.  Later he was a die casting consultant to the Eastman Kodak Co.  Mrs. Volles, a native of Chittenango, was born on 12-29-1898, and the couple married on 5-31-1921, in NYC.  She was a graduate of the Crouse-Irving Hospital School of Nursing, and was a registered nurse.  Mrs. Volles' mother, Carrie Wilson Jones, resided with the family.  Mrs. Jones was born about 1872, and died on 6-8-1948.  She was the widow of David Jones, who died in 1922.  Mr. Volles died on 9-16-1967, and Mrs. Volles died on 9-9-1975.  They had:  David A. Volles, who was born on 8-22-1923, wed Olga Fietta, worked in sales for the F. A. Crossman Co., and resided at 314 Brooklea Dr. at his death on 9-1-1982, Patricia Volles Robinson, who resides in Falmouth, ME, Betsy Volles Fairbank, who resides in Manlius, Anna Jane Volles, who died 7-1-1945, at age 20, and Second Lt. Leola Volles Hirsch Bogan Fey, who served in WWII, and lived in Tucson, AZ.  (Note that the family's surname appears in many records as "Voiles.") 

Robert W. Vollmer and Fern Vollmer lived on North Burdick St. by 1942.  Mr. Vollmer was born in 1917, and grew up in Fayetteville.  (See the listing for his father, William Vollmer).  He was a machinist for the Precision Castings Co.  The family moved to Buena Vista, CA, by 1952, and later moved to Seattle, WA.  They had:  Ann Vollmer, who married Kenneth Johnson, and lived in ID.

William Bernard Vollmer and Sara Blodgett Vollmer lived at 209 Chapel St. by 1927.  Mr. Vollmer was born about 1888, and was a native of Cazenoivia.  He came to Fayetteville just after WWI and worked as a draftsman and later as the superintendent of maintenance for the Precision Castings Co.  The firm briefly transferred Mr. Vollmer to the Cleveland area by 1930, where he was the plant manager, but the family returned to 227 Salt Springs St. by 1942.  Mrs. Vollmer was born about 1886, and the couple wed about 1912.  Mr. Vollmer died on 6-2-1953.  They had:  Robert W. Vollmer, (see his listing above), and Bernard B. Vollmer, who was born about 1914, served in WWII, wed Barbara Brennan, and lived in Burbank, CA, at his death in 1965.   

Stanley A. Vowles and Maude Stanley Vowles lived on West Genesee Turnpike by 1942, at 511 North Manlius St. by 1948, and at 200 Clinton St. by 1960.  Mr. Vowles was born in Syracuse about 1891.  He was a janitor for the First Trust & Deposit Co., and later was an inspector for the Precision Castings Co.  Mrs. Vowles was born about 1894, and was a native of Cazenovia.  She came to Fayetteville as a teenager, and was married to a Mr. Dunt, and they had two children:  Robert S. Dunt, (see his listing above), and Dorothy Dunt Gordon, who resided in Apple Valley, CA.  Mrs. Vowles died on 11-4-1968.  Mr. Vowles died on 10-25-1980, at a Chittenango nursing home.  They had:  Arlene Maude Vowles, who was a payroll clerk for the Precision Castings Co., and later a private secretary, and lives in Manlius, and Stanley Vowles, Jr., who served in the Army, worked as a greenskeeper at the Lyndon Golf Course, and lived at 305 East Genesee St. at his death on 3-24-1981.

William Wade and Elsie Groat Wade lived at 302 North Manlius St. by 1942.  Mr. Wade graduated from Yale in 1930, and was assistant sales manager for the Corona division of the Smith & Corona Corp.  They married in 1935.  Capt. Wade served in WWII in the AAC as a combat intelligence officer for a troop carrier command.  He participated in the air invasion of Normandy, and was lost over Holland and listed as MIA on 9-17-1944.  On 9-24-1945, Mrs. Wade was informed by the War Department that her husband was presumed dead.  They had:  Michael Sedgwick Wade, who was born about 1937, Wendy Wade, who was born in January, 1940, and Sharon Groat Wade, who was born about 1941.  Mr. Wade's father, Frank E. Wade, died in 1933 and left his son most of his estate of nearly $1.7 million. 

Ashler A. "Waddy" Wadsworth lived on Chapel St. by 1920, at 410 Clinton St. by 1927, at 303 South Manlius St. by 1942, and at 123 Elm St. by 1948.  Mr. Wadsworth was born in May,1872, and was a native of Onondaga Hill, NY.  He worked in Syracuse as a machinist, and later was a custodian at FHS.  He was married to Blanche Ehle Wadsworth.  Mrs. Wadsworth was born about 1876, and was a native of Syracuse.  The couple married about 1900, and came to Fayetteville about 1911.  Mrs. Wadsworth was very active in civic and social causes before her death on 2-16-1941.  Following her death, Mr. Wadsworth made his home with his son, Leigh, and his family.  He died 7-3-1948, four days after suffering a fractured skull in a fall at home.  They had:  Leigh A. Wadsworth, (see his listing below), Dean W. Wadsworth, who was born about  1908, served in WWII, married Edythe M. Wadsworth, and lived in Syracuse, and Dorris Wadsworth, who was born on 5-22-1903, married Theodore Wellington Barnes on 9-15-1923, was a personnel worker for General Electric for 17 years, and resided in Syracuse at her death on 9-11-1997, at age 94.

Leigh A. Wadsworth and Helen Anne Griffin Wadsworth lived at 303 South Manlius St. by 1942, moved to 123 Elm St. in June, 1946, lived at 109 Mechanic St. by 1951, and at 300 East Genesee St. by 1960.  Mr. Wadsworth was born on 4-11-1905, and was the son of A. A. and Blanche Wadsworth.  (See the above listing.)  Mr. Wadsworth wed Margaret Henneberry, a native of Pompey, in 1935.  She was a graduate nurse, and died on 5-15-1937.  Mr. Wadsworth was an inspector at the Precision Castings Co. and later was a custodian at Manlius Elementary School.  Helen  Wadsworth was born in 1914, and the couple married on 6-28-1941.  She graduated from Syracuse University in 1937, and was an English teacher in Phoenix and at Chittenango HS.  Mr. Wadsworth was fatally injured when struck by a car on 12-26-1962, as he crossed East Genesee St. near the Municipal Building.  Mrs. Wadsworth died in 1988.  They had:  Patricia Anne Wadsworth, who was born in 1945, and was a senior at FHS when she died on 8-21-1964, following a long illness, and David L. Wadsworth, who worked for a trophy firm, and lived in Boston, MA.

Leila Wager lived at 311 East Genesee St. by 1942.  Miss Wager was born on 3-14-1907, in Whitesville, NY, and was a native of Penn Yan, NY.  She graduated from Syracuse University and the Crouse-Irving School of Nursing.  Miss Wager became the Fayetteville school nurse by 1929, and resigned in 1942 to serve in England during WWII with the Nurses Corps, acheiving the rank of First Lt.  Following the War she lived in the Albany, NY, area, and worked for the NY State Education Department.  Later, she returned to Penn Yan, and resided there at her death on 12-20-1996.    

Hugh Leon Walker and Eleanor Greenman Davis Walker lived at 204 Clinton St. by 1942, having resided earlier in Eastchester, NY.  Mr. Walker was born in GA on 10-10-1901, and finished high school in Tampa, FL.  He graduated from MIT in 1924, where he was an athlete of note, and was a supervisor for a life insurance company.  Mrs. Walker was born in Mystic, CT, on 2-20-1902, and the couple wed on 8-28-1926.  Major Walker served with the AAC in the CBI theater during WWII, and earned a Bronze Star.  After the War, the Walker family resided in Hingham, MA, and in OR, where Mr. Walker died on 1-6-1980, and Mrs. Walker died on 12-8-1981. They had:  Jean Davis Walker, who was born in September, 1928, attended Tufts College, married Henry Lytel Crawshaw in 1950, and lived in Boston, and J. Davis Walker, who was born on 2-28-1934, in Detroit, graduated from law school at Lewis & Clark College, practiced law in OR, wed Gwen Oluck on 10-5-1962, and died on 10-10-2005, while residing in Forest Grove, OR.     

James W. W. Walker and Belle R. Walker lived on the Fayetteville-Manlius Rd. by 1942, having lived earlier in Auburn, NY, and at 122 Crossett St. in Syracuse.  Dr. Walker was born on 8-2-1888, in OR.  He was a physician, and later the chairman of the Walker Corp., a pharmaceutical manufacturing firm in Syracuse, which he founded on 5-5-1919.  Mrs. Walker was born on 7-17-1876, and they wed about 1917.  She was referred to as both a nurse and a physician.  She died in Santa Clara, CA, on 1-6-1961, and Dr. Walker resided in Los Angeles at his death on 12-9-1969.  They had: James W. W. Walker, who was born about 1920, and lived in Sandy, UT, Jane Walker Dixon, who was born about 1923, and lived in Salem, OR, and Ann Walker Burkhardt, who was born about 1926, and resided in Palo Alto, CA.

Clarence John Wall and Lillian M. Johnson Wall lived at 313 Highbridge St. by 1927, having lived earlier in Syracuse.  Mr. Wall was born on 7-14-1880, and was a toolmaker at the Smith-Corona Typewriter Co. and Precision Castings Co.  They shared a home with Mrs. Wall's mother, Jennie Ritter Johnson.  Mrs. Johnson was the widow of  Fred L. Johnson, who was born about 1866, and died on 6-29-1939.  She moved to the Auburn area about 1949, and died on 9-15-1952.  Mrs. Wall was born about 1891, and the couple wed about 1917. She died on 2-17-1948.  Mr. Wall moved to Syracuse about 1949, and lived at 108 Wood Ave. at his death on 4-19-1953.

Albert G. Wallace and Margaret Hoyle Wallace lived at 109 Academy St. by 1942, and moved away by 1951.  Mr. Wallace was a furniture salesman for the Sagenkahn Furniture Galleries.  Mrs. Wallace was probably born in 1896.  The couple moved to Melrose Park, PA, and resided there when Mrs. Wallace died on 12-31-1976.   Mr. Wallace was probably born on 4-2-1897, and died in PA in May, 1978.

Nettie Tague Walrath lived on East Genesee St. by 1942.  Mrs. Walrath was born about 1863.  She was the widow of Allen Walrath, whom she married about 1882.  About two weeks following their marriage, Mr. Walrath went to Fargo, in what was then known as the Dakota Territory, in search of work as a painter.  He was born about 1861, and died on 6-2-1903.  Mrs. Walrath died in Fayetteville on 3-4-1949.  They had:  Arthur Allen Walrath, who was born on 2-11-1884, worked for the Inter- Mountain Electric Co., and lived in San Francisco, CA, Ethel Walrath, who was born about 1886, wed Charles Owen about 1911, was a teacher, and lived in Sennett, NY, and Ray Henry Walrath, who was born on 7-30-1887, wed Aurelia Lawrence about 1917, lived in Manlius, moved to FL, and died in New Port Richey, in June, 1974.

Albert M. Walters and Mary Campbell  Walters lived at 411 Clinton St. by 1942.  Mr. Walters was born about 1906, and was a die caster for the Precision Castings Co.  Mrs. Walters was born about 1902, and the couple wed about 1926.  She was a native of DeRuyter, NY, and had at least 13 siblings.  She died suddenly from a coronary thrombosis on 8-4-1946.  Mr. Walters then wed Elsie Walters.  Mr. Walter's mother, Edna M. Walters, lived with her son's family by 1942, and worked as a domestic.  She died on 6-7-1974, in a Kirkville nursing home.  She was 94.  On 4-24-1952, Mr. Walters was at work at Precision, operating a machine, when a pinion struck him in the head.  He never regained consciousness and spent the next 12 years in a nursing home before his death on 9-5-1964.   A. M. and Mary Walters had:  Albert Clinton Walters, who was an electrician, and lived in Hollywood, CA, and Arthur C. Walters.   

Leon Royce Walters and Helen Van Aller Walters lived at 584 East Genesee St., (the East Genesee Turnpike), by 1940, having lived earlier in Owego, and Waverly, NY.  Mr. Walters was born on 1-25-1887, and was a native of Tioga County.  The couple operated a tourist home, and Mr. Walters was a salesman and held various other jobs.  Later he was a manager for the NY Telephone Co., and retired there in 1941 after 31 years of service.  Mrs. Walters was born in Middleburg, NY, on 10-26-1897, and graduated from Syracuse University in 1920.  She taught briefly at JDHS.  The couple spent their summers in Bradenton, FL, and Mr. Walters died there on 3-20-1970.  Mrs. Walters moved to the Jewish Home in 1984, and died on 9-27-1991, at age 93.  They had:  Royce Putney Walters, who lived in Chittenango, and Natalie Walters, who attended the University of Connecticut, wed George F. Warner, and resided in Somers, CT.

Joseph Wilkes Ward and Daisy Ward lived on Salt Springs Rd., (known also as Dry Hill Rd.), by 1942.  Mr. Ward was born in IL about 1867.  He was  a grain salesman and also maintained a farm.  Mrs. Ward was born in Washington, DC, about 1867, and the couple married about 1900.  Mrs. Ward died on 2-13-1946, and Mr. Ward died about 1951.

Florence S. "Flossie"  Warner, and her sister Mary E. Warner, lived briefly at 510 Warren St. by 1942.  They were the daughters of Charles J. Warner and Mary Hayes Warner.  Mr. Warner was an official of the People's Ice Cream Co., and a member of a prominent family on Syracuse's North Side.   Miss Florence Warner was born in November, 1889, and attended the fashionable St. Mary's Covent School in Toronto.  She spent many years as a clerk in the water department at City Hall in Syracuse, and lived with her sister at 303 Montgomery St. in Syracuse at her death on 2-28-1955.  Miss Mary Warner was born on 12-12-1906, and also was a government clerk.  She resided at 753 James St. in Syracuse before her death in a local nursing home on 8-16-1985.

Ralph E. Warner and Beatrice Devoe Warner lived at 114 North Burdick St. by 1942.  Mr. Warner was a route man for the Dairylea Milk Co. and later was a NY Central railroad fireman.  He was born on 8-1-1907, and the couple moved to FL about 1970.  Mr. Warner died on 10-2-1982, while residing in Matlacha.  Mrs. Warner was born in Syracuse on 5-22-1910, and worked at the Eastwood Sports Center.  She lived at Wynwood Commons, in Manlius, at her death on 2-25-1999. 

Minnie F. Waters lived at 306 Elm St. by 1942, and at 207 Spring St. by 1944, having lived earlier in Jamesville.  Miss Waters was born about 1884, and was a mathematics teacher in Jamesville and Oneida.  She retired in 1936 and moved to Fayetteville.  Miss Waters died at her sister's home in Pompey, on 2-21-1953. 

Lester F. Watson and Estella "Stella" Severance Watson resided at 105 Feeder St. by 1942, and moved to Central Square, NY, in 1950.  Mr. Watson was born on 11-15-1902, and was a native of Antwerp, NY.  He was a machinist at the Brown-Lite-Chapin Co. and later at the Carrier Corp.  Mrs. Watson was born in Fernwood, NY, about 1905, and the couple married about 1924.  Mr. Watson died on 4-2-1975, and Mrs. Watson died on 6-15-1986.  They had:  Kenneth F. Watson, who was born in 1928, was a truck driver for the General Crushed Stone Co., and resided in Fairmount, NY, George Watson, who resided in Chittenango, Robert Watson, who was born about 1934, and lived in Clay, NY, Lester Watson, Jr., who lived in Palm Beach, FL, William Watson, who was born about 1937, and lived in Phoenix, AZ, Arthur Watson, who lived in Reno, NV, (his full name may be Arthur Severance Watson), and Mary Watson who wed Charles Coady, and lived in Hastings, NY.  

Christian Riehl Weaver, his sisters, Emily M. Weaver and Mary L. Weaver, and his brother, Simon H. Weaver, lived on the West Genesee Turnpike, (also known as 7171 West Genesee St.) by 1930.  They were among nine children born to George Washington Weaver, Sr., and Sarah Rosina Riehl Weaver, of PA.  Christian Weaver was born on 9-9-1899, in Columbia, PA, and came to CNY in 1916.  Mr. Weaver was a fruit and vegetable dealer, and was one of the first  to enter the supermarket business, owning several in CNY.  He was the second largest shipper of perishable produce to American soldiers in WWII.   Mr. Weaver  married Ruth Rose French in Syracuse on 10-26-1921.  She was born in Syracuse on 9-28-1892, and died on 4-15-1937.  Mr. Weaver then married Carolyn Archbold Weaver, and resided at 622 James St. in Syracuse by 1946.  Carolyn A. Weaver was born in Brookline, MA, on 5-25-1896, and was a graduate of Syracuse University.  She was married earlier to a Mr. Salmon, and was very active in numerous cultural and civic causes before her death on 8-31-1981.  In the early morning hours of 9-7-1965, Mr. Weaver's warehouse at 500 Erie Blvd, East, in Syracuse, caught fire.  Shortly after visiting the fire scene, Mr. Weaver suffered a fatal heart attack.  He and Ruth Weaver had:  Mansfield French Weaver, who was born in 1922, attended Colgate and Syracuse University, served in WWII, and worked for the family store.  Emily M. Weaver was born on 10-7-1888, in PA, and graduated from Syracuse University.  She served with the Red Cross in France during WWI, was a medical social worker at Memorial Hospital and later was the supervisor of the Syracuse School District's visiting teacher program.  Miss Weaver died on 9-2-1974.  Mary L. Weaver was a native of PA, and was born on 8-31-1889, and worked as a clerk in an insurance office.  Miss Weaver died on 4-5-1969, at the Hill Haven Nursing Home.  Simon H. Weaver was born in PA on 3-7-1901. He was a florist and owned a shop at 303 East Fayette St. in Syracuse.  During WWII, Mr. Weaver did defense work in Baltimore, MD, at the Du Pont Chemical Co.  He returned to the family home in Fayetteville and retired in 1966 after 20 years as a supervisor of field representatives for the Florists Transworld Deliveries, (FTD).  He died on 5-21-1986.

John H. Weekes and Barbara Zinsmeister Weekes resided at 112 Center St. by 1942, and moved to the Westvale section of Syracuse about 1951.  Mr. Weekes was born on 8-29-1915, and was the purchasing agent for the Straight Line Engine Co.  He died 12-29-1974.  Mrs. Weekes was born on 5-20-1914, and worked as an interior decorator for Dey Brothers, and later was a hospital admissions clerk.  She died on 1-25-1994.  They had:  John Weekes, Jr., who resides in Pavilion, NY, Wendy Marion Weekes, who wed Frank Joseph Endieveri on 12-29-1962, and lives in Glens Falls, NY, Suzanne Weekes, who was a secretary for the First Trust bank, married Ronald E. Riley in 1970, and lives in Amarillo, TX, and Margot Weekes, who was born about 1949, married Elwood Morgan, Jr., was a customer service representative for the Niagara-Mohawk Corp., and lived in Westvale at her death on 6-6-2003.

Edwin E. Weeks and Emma Guild Weeks lived at 307 Warren St. by 1942, and at 307 Clinton St. by 1948.  Mr. Weeks was born on 5-25-1891, in Hughstown, PA, and served with the USN during WWI.  He was an inspection foreman at the Precision Castings Co., working there for 36 years.  Mrs. Weeks, a life long resident of CNY, was born 1-23-1901, and died on 1-2-1975.  Mr. Weeks died on 7-4-1975.  They had:  Edwin Weeks, Jr., who was born 12-14-1921, was an apprentice draftsman at Precision, served in WWII, wed Shirley Seymour on 8-7-1944, and Jacquetta Weeks about 1986, earned his doctorate from Syracuse University in 1961, was superintendent of schools in Syracuse, moved to FL in 1977, and lived in Stuart at his death on 4-9-2006, and Albert M. Weeks, who wed Olive M. Townsend, attended Syracuse, was an electrician at Precision, and later resided in South Lansing, NY.  Dr. Weeks retired from the school district in 1976, and the last school built in Syracuse was built at 710 Hawley Ave., in 1977, and named the Dr. Weeks Elementary School in his honor. 

John S. Wein resided at 104 Salt Springs St. by 1927, and at 405 Warren St. by 1948.  Mr. Wein was born about 1914. He, and his brother Peter Wein, were sons of Italian immigrants Samuel Venezia Wein and Anna F. Marino, and grew up in Fayetteville.  (See the entry below.)  Mr. Wein worked at the Fayetteville Diner, was a caretaker at the Onondaga Country Club in Lyndon, and later worked for the Koerner Ford Co.  He was married to Esther Carpenter Wein, and living at 139 North Midler Ave., at his death on 11-4-1972. 

Peter S. Wein and Katherine Snyder Wein lived at 104 Salt Springs St. by 1942, having lived earlier on Darlinton Rd. in Syracuse.  Mr. Wein was born on 1-17-1893, and was the office manager for the American District Telegraph Co.  The couple moved from Fayetteville about 1947, and resided in Syracuse and then Liverpool, where Mr. Wein died on 5-29-1953.  Mrs. Wein was born in 1895, and the couple married about 1921.  She moved to James St. by 1960, and died in 1969.  They had:  Willard Raymond "Cap" Wein, who was born in 1921, served in WWII, wed Dorothy Osbelt about 1948, worked 37 years for ADT Security Systems as a supervisor and later was a courier for Key Bank, lived on Brooklea Dr., and died on 4-11-1999. 

Oscar W. Welch and Florence Teske Welch lived on the Manlius Center Rd. by 1942.  Mr. Welch was born about 1910 in Baldwinsville.  He began as a truck driver, and later co-founded Inland Express Inc. in 1949.  By 1959,  Mr. Welch lived in North Syracuse.  Mrs. Welch lived on the Green Lake Rd. when she died in an auto accident on Rt. 49 near Rome, NY, on 11-23-1962.  Mr. Welch later wed Helen Lamb.  The second Mrs. Welch died in 1987.  Mr. Welch retired in 1963, and lived in FL and GA  before moving back to MA in 1992.  He died on 9-25-1999, in Worcester.  Oscar and Florence Welch had:  Joan Welch, who married Donald R. Hullar, and lived in Peterboro, NY, Marjorie Jean Welch, who was born about 1935, married Stuart Nielson, and lived in Cleburne, TX, at her death on 10-25-1996, Thomas E. Welch, who worked for Inland Express and resided in Shrewsbury, MA, and Constance Marie Welch, who worked at the Marine Midland bank at Shoppingtown, in DeWitt, married Francis Joseph Meehan in April, 1960, and lived in East Syracuse.

Charles Elias Wells and Sarah May King Wells lived on the Green Lake Rd. near Kirkville by 1942, after living earlier in Chittenango.  Mr. Wells was born on 3-12-1886, and was a farmer.  Mrs. Wells was born about 1885, and the couple married about 1916.  She died on 6-27-1964, and was survived by her husband.  They had:  Herbert K. Wells, who was born about 1917, married Elizabeth M. Kain on 3-27-1939, and lived near Mycenae, NY.

Frank E. Wells and Laura Marshall Wells lived at 207 Washington St. by 1930.  Mr. Wells was born about 1860, and was a laborer at a golf course.  He died on 8-14-1947.  Mrs. Wells was born on 9-26-1860, in Oxford, NY.  She was wed first about 1878, and then wed Jason C. Bushnell about 1893.  He died in 1911, and Mrs. Bushnell then married Mr. Wells.  She died on 1-5-1944.  Mr. and Mrs. Bushnell had:  Ralph F. Bushnell, who was born about 1895, and died in 1916, and George E. Bushnell, who was born in Cazenovia on 7-9-1898, married Beryl Kenville about 1925, was a machinist at the Precision Castings Co., lived at 111 High St. in Manllus, and died in September, 1967.

John H. Wells and Lucia Kiely Wells lived on South Manlius St. by 1942.  Mr. Wells was born about 1902, and was a shipping foreman at the Precision Castings Co., where he retired.  Mrs. Wells was born in Syracuse about 1903, and came to Fayetteville about 1917.  She was the cafeteria director for the Fayetteville-Manlius schools, and died on 12-20-1983.  Mr. Wells died on 10-26-1989.  They had:  Marjorie Wells, who was born about 1929, graduated from the Syracuse University School of Nursing, married Joseph G. DeVoy, was a school nurse, and lived in Fayetteville at her death on 2-4-2011, and Anne Wells Howell, who lived in Penfield, NY.  Mr. and Mrs. Wells were charter members of the Fayetteville Mixed Bowling League which began in 1937.  They were among four survivors, (of the 200 charter members), who were still bowling with the league  on its 35th anniversary in 1972.  Mrs. Devoy, a lifelong resident of Fayetteville, was the fourth generation of her family to live on a portion of the original Samuel J. Wells Farm.

B. Helen Westervelt lived on East Genesee St. by about 1938, at 108 Academy St. by 1941, and at 406 Elm St. by 1948. Ms. Westervelt was born in Ashland, NE, about 1893, and graduated from Millikin University.  She came to Fayetteville from Syracuse about 1938, and had a studio in her home to do original needle point designs.  Ms. Westervelt married Ray Murray Wheeler about 1940.  He was born on 4-16-1878, and was married previously to Blanche Billington, who died about 1915.  Mr. Wheeler worked as a mechanical engineer at the Solvay Process Co. for 25 years.  He was also the proprietor of a gas station at the corner of Genesee and Academy Sts.  Mr. Wheeler died on 7-26-1941, and Mrs. Westervelt-Wheeler died on 7-2-1982.

Floyd E. Weston and Carmen Hildegarde Osborn Weston lived on the Manlius Rd. by 1930, and on Salt Springs Rd. by 1942, and moved to Chittenango about 1943.  Mr. Weston was born on 12-23-1898, and was a master mechanic for the Rollway Bearing Co., and worked 38 years for the firm.  Mrs. Weston was born 5-6-1902, and came to Fayetteville in 1910.  She graduated from Oswego Normal School, and taught at several area schools.  The couple wed on 10-12-1929.  They lived at 515 Tuscarora Rd. in Chittenango, when Mrs. Weston died on 10-25-1976, and Mr. Weston died on 1-5-1978.  They had:  Elliott Weston, who lived in Cazenovia, and Maynard Weston, who lived in Chittenango.    

Anna L. Weyant lived at 527 East Genesee St. by 1942.  Mrs. Weyant was born about 1865.  She was the widow of Frank J. Weyant, and lived at 201 Buckingham Ave. in Syracuse at her death on 7-19-1947.  They had:  a daughter who married Earle Houghton, and lived in New Woodstock, NY.

Clarence Austin Wheeler and Elvira Warnecke Wheeler resided upstairs at 206 Brooklea Dr. by 1936, having lived earlier in Manlius.  Mr. Wheeler was born on 10-21-1890, and was a native of Fayetteville.  Mrs. Wheeler was born on 2-9-1890, and the couple married about 1909. The Wheelers worked at Hullar's Restaurant and the Chalet Cafe, and then from 1938 until 1956, they operated a bar and restaurant known as "Schramm's," on the bottom floor of their house.  (This property was later known as the "Hornet's Nest.")  Mr. Wheeler died on 8-11-1973, and Mrs. Wheeler died in May,1975.  They had:  Wilhelmina Wheeler Leonard, who was born about 1911, was a hairdresser for the E. W. Edwards Co., and later resided in Canastota, NY, Clarence "Bud" Wheeler, Jr., who was born about 1914, married Florence Wheeler, was chief of the MVFD and a salesman for the Sun Chevrolet Co., and resided at 100 Elmbrook Dr. in Manlius at his death on 7-17-1988, and Carl Wheeler, who was born about 1917, served during WWII, and worked at the family restaurant before moving to Cincinnati, OH.    

Oswald B. Wheeler and Myrtle Hart Wheeler lived at 111 North St. by 1942.  Mr. Wheeler was born on 8-27-1910, and was a native of Syracuse.  He served in WWII, and was a factory worker.  The couple moved to Cazenovia in the mid-1950's, and returned to Fayetteville about 1979.  They lived at 115 Kennedy St. when Mr. Wheeler died on 7-17-1987. They had:  Oswald Wheeler, Jr., who was probably born on 2-1-1939, and lived in Fabius, NY, Eunice Wheeler Corbin, who lived in Chittenango, and Ann Wheeler Mackey, who lived in Jordan, NY.

Paul Christopher Wheeler and Lottie Elizabeth DeLand Wheeler lived at 309 Chapel St. by 1942, having lived earlier in DeWitt.  Mr. Wheeler was born on 6-17-1900, and was a farmer, a truck driver for the Precision Castings Co., and a carpenter.  Mrs. Wheeler was born on 8-21-1911, and the couple wed about 1928.  Mr. Wheeler died on 6-28-1954.  Mrs. Wheeler then married Howard J. Murdent on 5-30-1959.  He died in 1965, and Mrs. Wheeler-Murdent died on 8-30-1989, while living in Pompey, NY.  They had:  Isabelle Wheeler, who was born in 1929, Bernice Wheeler, who wed Leland R. Seamans about 1957, was a secretary for the Fidelity Mutual Life Insurance Co., and resided in Cuyler, NY, Douglas Wheeler, who lived in Broadway, VA, Iva Mae Wheeler Freunscht, who was born in October, 1930, resided in Delphi Falls, NY, and died on 10-23-2008, John Thomas Wheeler, who married Scarlett Wheeler, and lived in Fabius, NY, Phillip Wheeler, who married Delores Wheeler, and lived in Elbridge, NY, Ronald Wheeler, who lived in LaFayette, NY, Paul Christopher Wheeler, who was born on 6-11-1933, wed Gladys E. Wheeler, and resided in New Smyrna Beach, FL, at his death on 3-21-2005.  It is likely that Mr. Wheeler married Pearl E. Wheeler on 1-1-1923, but the circumstances concerning this marriage,  and its conclusion, are not known.

Lorenzo Dow Whitaker and Sabra Alderman Whitaker lived at 203 North Park by 1927 and at 202 Spring St. by 1942.  Mr. Whitaker was born on 1-16-1876, and was a native of Fries, VA.  During WWI, he was a munitions worker for the DuPont Chemical Co. in Hopewell, VA.  Mrs. Whitaker was also a native of Fries, and was born about 1892.  The couple wed about 1905, when Mrs. Whittaker was 13.  They came to Fayetteville about 1925, and Mr. Whitaker was a mechanic and later a machinist for the Precision Castings Co.  Mrs. Whitaker died on 3-10-1946.  Mr. Whitaker died on 5-19-1968, at age 91.  They had:  Earl W. Whitaker, who was born about 1906, and resided in Rochester, Thelma Whiting, who was born about 1910, wed Ralph Dennington about 1926 and Arthur Perrett, lived in Syracuse, and died in August, 1967, and Ruth Whitaker, who was born about 1912, married Lawrence W. Cook, and lived in Fayetteville. 

Andrew Strong White lived on the Lyndon Farms estate on the West Genesee Turnpike by 1914.  Mr. White was the son of  Horace K. White and Marion Strong White, and thus was a member of a family long prominent in civic circles.  His brother, Ernest White lived nearby, (see his listing below), and another brother, Horace White, was the governor of NYS.  Andrew White was born in NYC on 2-7-1867, and was named for his uncle, Andrew Dickson White, who was the co-founder and first president of Cornell University and the U. S. Ambassador to both Germany and Russia.  Mr. White attended Cornell, receiving an undergraduate degree in 1888, and a law degree in 1893.  He practiced law in Syracuse for many years.  Mr. White was first married to Anna Belden, who died in Lyndon on 5-11-1916.  Mrs. White was born on 2-14-1867, and the couple wed on 4-23-1895.  They were both active in Syracuse civic and charitable efforts for many years before moving to their Highfields estate in Lyndon.  After the death of his first wife, Mr. White married Claire Howard.  Miss Howard was a lyric soprano and was professionally known as Claire Alcee.  She once sang in the White House's East Room for President and Mrs. Franklin D. Roosevelt.  Mr. and Mrs. White were world travellers, and acquired many exotic trophies and works of art, before his death on 9-7-1952.  Mr. White's will called for his wife to have life use of their home and income from his estate.  She continued to travel widely, and maintained other residences in Paris, at The Breakers in Palm Beach, FL, and at the Plaza Hotel in NYC.  At Mrs. White's death, on 3-25-1982, a bequest of about $3 million, dedicated to the memory of A. D. White, passed to Cornell University. 

Ernest Ingersoll White lived on the Lyndon Farms estate on the West Genesee Turnpike by 1942, having lived earlier at 1025 James St. in Syracuse.  Mr. White was the son of Horace Keep White, and thus a member of a well known family.  His brother, Horace White, became governor of NYS, and another brother, Andrew S. White, was very widely known in art and legal and circles, (see his listing above).  Ernest I. White, was born on 10-3-1869, and was an 1893 graduate of Cornell University, and a graduate of law school at Columbia in 1895.  He was a  prominent attorney and businessman, having practiced in Syracuse for more than 50 years.  Mr. White was also president of the Syracuse Post-Standard newspaper until it was sold to the Newhouse family.  Mr. White was wed to Katherine Curtin "Kate" Sage, a native of Menands, NY.  Mrs. White, the grand-daughter of Andrew Gregg Curtin, the governor of PA, was born in Brooklyn on 7-3-1871.  The couple married on 10-22-1895, and Mrs. White was active in many welfare and political causes--particulary in the women's suffrage movement.  She died in Syracuse on 4-14-1921.  Mr. White was a noted horseman and was involved in many equestrian and racing pursuits in America and in Europe.  He owned the Lyndon Golf Course next to his home, and was a co-founder of the Onondaga Country Club and the Sedgwick Farm Tennis Club.  Mr. White died on 10-20-1957.  They had:  Jane Sage White, who was born on 4-29-1897, wed Charles Fairchild Fuller and Augustus Cass Canfield (in 1938), was a sculptor, and resided in Bedford, NY, at her death on 5-23-1984, Marion Strong White, who was born on 8-4-1898, and lived in NYC and Bedford Village, NY, Katherine Curtin White, who was born on 8-12-1904, married the explorer William Douglas Burden on 7-24-1924, and Daniel Platt Caulkins in 1939, and died in 1976, while residing at Jupiter Island, FL.  Mr. White was the principal donor for the Ernest I. White Hall, which was dedicated in 1954 as the new home of Syracuse University's  law school.

John P. White and Henrietta Heisinger White lived at 244 Salt Spring St. by 1927, and at 225 Salt Springs St. by 1942.  Mr. White was born about 1885, and was a pharmacist.  He worked in Waterville, NY, before moving to Fayetteville where he operated a Rexall drug store at 110 North Mill St.   Mrs. White was born about 1890, and the couple married about 1913.  The couple moved to Schenectady, NY, probably about 1960, and resided there at Mrs. White's death on 11-16-1970.  Mr. White probably died in June, 1976. 

Harry J. Whiteley and Theresa Nash Whiteley lived on James St. by 1927.  Mr. Whiteley was born in England on 6-29- 1886, and was a native of Yorkshire.  He came to America as a young man, and was a molder at the Cheney Co. in Manlius for 35 years.  Mrs. Whiteley was born about 1891, and the couple married about 1910.  She died on 7-7-1945. Mr. Whiteley moved to Baldwinsville about 1952, and resided there at his death on 8-30-1955.  They had:  John A. Whiteley, (see his listing below), Winifred Whiteley, who was born about 1913, married William H. Merle, Jr., was a registered nurse at LeMoyne College's health center, and lived in East Syracuse at her death on 9-28-2002, Curtiss G. Whiteley, who was born about 1915, wed Sara "Sally" Harpending and Dorothy Riale, worked for the Beaver Tool and Die Co. and Thermold Plastics, Inc., lived in Chittenango, and died on 9-20-1974, and H. Donald Whiteley, who was born about 1921, worked for the Precision Castings Co., married Jean Van Loon, resided in Syracuse, worked as a salesman for the Barr-Llewellyn Buick Co., and died on 11-22-1972.

John Alexander Whiteley and Ruth Millard Whiteley lived at 209 Thompson St. by 1940.  Mr. Whiteley was born 5-30-1911, and served in the USN during WWII.  He later worked for the Onondaga County Highway Department, and the Allied Chemical Corp.  Mrs. Whiteley was born on 5-26-1915, in Tully, NY, and the couple married about 1938.  Mrs. Whiteley graduated from Cortland Normal School in 1937, and Oswego State Teachers College in 1950, and was a teacher in Solvay and Mattydale.  The family moved to Baldwinsville, NY, in 1950, and resided there when Mr. Whiteley died on 1-21-2001, and Mrs. Whiteley died on 8-30-2005, at age 90.  They had:  Duane D. Whiteley, who was born on 1-22-1949, wed Ann Whiteley, lived in NYC, and died on 6-18-2003. 

Charlotte Hill Whiting lived at 239 Salt Springs St. by 1942.   Mrs. Whiting was born on 6-9-1875, and lived previously in Syracuse.  She was the widow of John T. Whiting, whom she wed in October, 1912.  Mr. Whiting was born about 1866, and worked as a bookkeeper for a can company.  He died in February, 1920.  Mrs. Whiting died 12-15-1946. 

Richard H. "Dick" Wickham and Roberta Straub Wickham lived at 510 Warren St. by 1941, and lived at 5188 Hoag Lane by 1960.  Mr. Wickham was born on 11-13-1908, and was a native of Philadelphia.  He was involved in several executive and sales positions in the fields of advertising, radio, and commercial art.  Mrs. Wickham was born on 7-12-1912, in Syracuse, and worked with her husband in the advertising business.  Later she was a secretary for the Fayetteville school district.  Mr. Wickam died on 6-25-1971, and in 1996 Mrs. Wickham moved to Hudson, NH.  She resided there at her death on 1-21-2002.  They had:  Richard Gregory Wickham, who was born in February, 1945, and lived in Hudson.   

Nettie Estelle Fulmer Wilcox lived at 105 High Bridge St. by 1927.  Mrs. Wilcox was born on 3-18-1866, and was the widow of Emmett Asa Wilcox, whom she married on 1-9-1894.  Mr. Wilcox was born in DeWitt on 12-11-1869, and worked as a stationery engineer with the Borden Co., and its predecessors, for 40 years.  He died on 10-1-1939.  Mrs. Wilcox moved to Rochester, NY, a few years before her death on 9-5-1961, at age 95.  They had:  Jessie Catherine Wilcox, who was born on 7-24-1898, wed Erwin Lee Fellows on 5-5-1916, lived in Rochester, and died on 5-11-1974.  Mr. Wilcox's brother, S. Tilden Wilcox, also resided in Fayetteville, (see his listing below).  They were sons of Orlando King Wilcox, an early settler in Lyndon.

Samuel Tilden Wilcox and Maude Elizabeth Parslow Wilcox lived at 201 Warren St. by 1927, and 300 Clinton St. by 1942.  Mr. Wilcox was born in Lyndon on 10-22-1876, and came to Fayetteville about 1903.  He was an inspector at the Precision Castings Co.  Mrs. Wilcox was born in New Woodstock, NY, on 8-3-1878, and the couple married on 11-21-1901.  Mrs. Wilcox died on 12-20-1947, and Mr. Wilcox died on 9-23-1948.  They had:  Doris Wilcox, who was born about 1903, married Theodore Clement, and lived in Rochester, NY, Phyllis Wilcox, who was born about 1908, wed H. J. Ladouceur, (see their listing above), Marjorie Wilcox, who was born about 1911, married Donald Krafft, graduated from the Rochester Business Institute, was an executive assistant at Onondaga Savings Bank for 18 years, resided in North Manllus most of her life, and died in a local nursing home on 1-25-2005, at ahe 93.

Flora Behling Wiley lived at 105 Beech St. by 1930.  Mrs. Wiley was a native of Baldwinsville, NY, and was born about 1878.  She came to Fayetteville about 1916, and was the widow of William Wiley, whom she wed about 1902.  Mr. Wiley was born in Canada about 1876, and was a truck driver for the Stickley Furniture Co.  He died on 9-9-1934,  and  Mrs. Wiley died on 7-27-1966.

Edward L. Willett and Virginia Tyler Willett lived at 203 Brooklea Dr. by 1942, at 326 Highbridge St. by 1948, and at 114 Green St. by 1965.  Mr. Willett was born on 12-20-1909.  He was the proprietor of a confectionary shop, and later was a postman for 30 years.  Mrs. Willett was born in Lysander, NY, on 11-1-1914, and the couple wed in 1935.  She was a clerical worker at the Precision Castings Co. and later for Wells and Coverly in Syracuse.  Mr. Willett's mother, Carrie Willett was a life resident of Fayetteville, and the couple lived with her at 114 Green St. until her death on 7-9-1965, at age 96.  The family moved to Newport News, VA, several years before his death there on 12-14-1981.  Mrs. Willett later returned to Baldwinsville, NY, and died there on 6-16-1993.

Charles F. Williams resided at 107 Warren St. with his brother,  George E. Williams, by 1927.  George Williams was a native of England, and was born about 1895.  He came to this country in 1909, and was a car inspector for the NYC Railroad.  George Williams moved to Green St. in Bridgeport, NY, about the end of WWII, and lived there at his death on 11-12-1981.  He wed Edna Williams, and they divorced by 1930.  They had:  Arlene Williams, who was born about 1921, wed Edward B. Winans, and lives in Manlius.  Charles Williams was born in England on 7-22-1900, and came to America in 1909, and to Fayetteville about 1935.  He was in the trucking business, and later was a truck driver for the Stedford Chemical Co.  Charles Williams married Hazel May Hildreth on 12-6-1945, and they lived on Warren St. until he died on 4-14-1976.  She was born on 10-29-1897, was a candy store clerk, and resided in Wampsville, NY, for a few months before her death on 2-1-1982.  (See the listing for Truman S. Hildreth.)  

Ernest Edsil Williams, Sr., and Blanche Christie Williams lived at 110 South St. by 1942.  Mr. Williams was born about 1894, in Middleburg, NY, and came to Fayetteville about 1923, following service in the Ambulance Corps in WWI.  Mr. Williams was a machinist for the Lamson Co.  Mrs. Williams was born about 1896, and the couple wed about 1922. She died on 12-13-1951, and Mr. Williams died in Syracuse on 9-27-1955.   Ernest and Blanche Williams had:  Ernest Williams, Jr., who was born about 1923, served in WWII, was a sander at the Stickley Furniture Co. and a machinist at the Precision Castings Co., and lived in Chittenango, Virginia Williams, who was born in 1927, married Frederick Carpenter, and lived in Chittenango, and Doris Blanche Williams, who was born on 1-7-1929, married Kenneth Gerald Silver, and lived in Burlington, VT, on 5-27-1970.                     

Fannie Cadd Williams lived on High Bridge St. by 1942.  She was born about 1895, and wed Samuel Williams about 1913.  Mr. Williams was born in Ontario, Canada, on 5-30-1889, and was a laborer and gardener.  Mrs. Williams was a servant.  On 2-21-1945, she married Clyde J. Brown, and lived in Fayetteville at least until 1951.  Mr. Brown was an electrician for the Crucible Steel Co.  Mr. and Mrs. Williams had:  James S. Williams, who was born about 1917, was a laborer at the Solvay Process Co., and lived in Syracuse, and Walter F. Williams, who was born about 1921, was a gas station attendant, and lived in Liverpool, NY.    

Flora Thomas Williams lived at 407 East Genesee St. by 1930.  Mrs. Williams was born about 1861, and was the widow of Pearl Williams, whom she wed about 1883.  Mr. Williams was born about 1860, and worked as a barber.  Mrs. Williams died on 1-30-1944.  They had:  Edwin P. Williams, who was born in Fayetteville on 9-27-1886, married Hazel E. Harter, was an electrician, lived at 600 Chapel St., and moved to Manlius before his death on 10-4- 1976, at age 90.    

H. Wells Williams and Helen Williams lived at 413 Brooklea Dr. by 1942, having lived earlier in Syracuse.  Mr. Williams was born in CT about 1898, and was a research engineer for the Pierce-Butler-Pierce Radiator Corp.  Mrs. Williams was born about 1895, in WI, and the couple wed about 1922.  They moved from Fayetteville before 1948, and by 1951 lived in Johnstown, PA.  They had:  Thomas W. Williams, who was born about 1925, and Theodore J. Williams, who was born in 1927, graduated from the University of Pittsburgh, and married Janice MIller in Irwin, PA, on 6-30-1951. 

Wallace M. Williams and Frances Biddlecom Williams lived at 236 Salt Springs St. by 1927.  Mr. Williams was born about 1887, and graduated from Syracuse University in 1912.  In 1913, he became the advertising manager for  the Franklin Automobile Co.  Mr. Williams also worked in the advertising business in KY, IA, and OH.  In Fayetteville he was a merchant and later a salesman at the Salina Chevrolet Co.  Mr. Williams died 10-27-1945.  Mrs. Williams was born on 9-20-1889, in LaFargeville, NY, and graduated from Syracuse University in 1912.  She taught briefly before her marriage and later worked for the Leatherstocking Products Co. and as a part time clerk in the local tax office.  Mrs. Williams was quoted in the local newspaper as saying, "Life is beautiful and interesting.  Our only duty is to make each of our lives as meaningful and worthwhile as possible in whatever ways are open to us."  Following her own dictum, Mrs. Williams was a member of the DAR, the Americanization League, and the Red Cross--which she served for more than 50 years.  She remained an active volunteer until shortly before her death on 9-1-1975.

William Henry Williams and Rosalind Shoemaker Williams lived on High Bridge St. by 1942, at 110 Center St. by 1948, and at 5091 High Bridge St. by 1951.  Mr. Williams was born in Syracuse on 10-16-1912.  He worked as a drill press operator for the Precision Castings Co., and later was a custodian at FMHS.  Mr. Williams died 2-28-1998, in Tampa, FL.  They had:  Richard Williams, who resided in St. Louis, MO, and Amelia Caroline "Amy" Williams Massa, who wed Thomas E. Alibrandi, II, in October, 1973, and lived at 112 Brooklea Dr.

Charles E. Wilson and Elsie Della Bushnell Wilson lived at 405 Warren St. by 1927, and at 108 Warren St. by 1942.  Mr. Wilson was born about 1887, and was an inspector at the Precision Castings Co.  He died on 11-7-1950.   Mrs. Wilson was born about 1889, and the couple married about 1909.  She was an interior decorator, and died on 2-21-1957.  

Ira Blanchard Wilson and Ruth Madeline File Wilson lived at 108 Franklin St. by 1927, on Clinton St. by 1928, at 201 Orchard St. in 1938.  The family moved to Syracuse in 1944, and to Mycenae by 1948.  Mr. Wilson was born on 10-10-1898, in Sallasdasburg, PA.  He worked for the Brown-Lipe-Chapin Co. as a machinist, and later was an electrician for the Chappell store in Syracuse.  Mrs. Wilson was born on 10-9-1899, and the couple married about 1919.  Mr. Wilson died on 7-25-1974.  Mrs. Wilson moved to Cortland, NY, and lived there at her death on 12-14-1998, at age 99.  They had:  Virginia Leontine Wilson, who was born on 10-2-1924, wed Robert Thomas Knoble, and lives in Homer, NY.

Joseph G. Windheim and Rosemary Snyder Windheim lived at 121 McLennan Dr. by 1942, having lived earlier in Utica, NY.  Mr. Windheim was born on 11-21-1910, and was a sales engineer for the Syracuse Supply Co.  Mrs. Windheim was born on 6-26-1912, and the couple wed on 9-2-1939.  She was a graduate of Elmira College, and earned her master's from Syracuse University.  Mr. Windheim died in December, 1975, while residing in Rochester, NY.  Mrs. Windheim later wed Andrew Beach, who predeceased her.  Mrs. Windheim-Beach died on 7-3-2008.  Mr. and Mrs. Windheim had:  Catherine Elizabeth "Katie" Windheim, who was born about 1944, and married John C. Westfall,  Carol Windheim, who married Alvin McKenna, and lives in OH, JoAnn Windheim, who was born about 1949, married Daniel Riley, and lives in Putnam Valley, NY, and Jay Windheim, who was born about 1950, wed Kathy A. Windheim, and lives in Canandaigua, NY;

George J. Winter and Helen Schillinger Winter lived at 412 Brooklea Dr. by 1942.  Mr. Winter served in WWII, and was a claims agent for the Travelers Insurance Co.  Mrs. Winter was a native of Syracuse, and a graduate of Syracuse University.  She died on 3-14-1943.  Mr. Winter later married Katherine Nagel, but died on 8-10-1945, at the age of 40.  Katherine Winter later wed Stewart D. Eggleston, and was a bookkeeper for the Stedford Chemical Co.  George and Helen Winter had:  David A. Winter, who was born about 1934, earned a master's degree from Syracuse University where he was the associate director of athletics, lived in Fayetteville, and died on 4-3-1985, and George L. Winter, who was an office manager for the U. S. Gypsum Co., and lived in Huntington Valley, PA.

Rev. John Walter Woessner and Mildred Randall Woessner lived at 115 Chapel St., having moved from Smith St. in Manlius to Fayetteville on 5-1-1937.  Rev. Woessner was born in Corpus Christi, TX, on 9-13-1887.  He was rector of the Trinity Episcopal Church, and had served in Sherburne, NY, in Texas, and in Connecticut before coming to Fayetteville.  He retired from the ministry in 1944, and the couple moved to Syracuse.  They resided in West Hartford, CT, at Rev. Woessner's death on 8-16-1961.  Mrs. Woessner was born in CT on 2-5-1890, and the couple wed about 1920.  She lived in Monterrey, CA, at her death on 12-7-1984, at the age of 96.  They had:  Mildred Adell Woessner, who was born about 1921, graduated from Syracuse University in 1943, taught school in Solvay and Massena, NY, wed Frederick Stoughton Meacham, Jr. about 1947, and lived in Port Washington, NY,  Ann Woessner Priem, who was born about 1923, graduated from Syracuse University in 1945, received an M.S. from Springfield College in 1947, and lived in Washington, DC, and Francis Randall Woessner, who was born about 1924 in Rockville, CT, served in the US Army during WWII, graduated from Syracuse University in 1949, wed Dorothy Hinman Wait, resided at 115 Alwyn Rd. in DeWitt, and now lives in Monterey, CA.  

Lucien S. Woodford and Hattie Goodfellow Woodford lived at 400 Orchard St. by 1927.  Mr. Woodford was born about 1877, and was a life resident of Fayetteville.  He spent 40 years as a repair machinist for the Precision Castings Co., and retired in 1955.  Mrs. Woodford was born about 1877, and the couple married on 5-3-1898.   Mrs. Woodford's mother, Anna H. Goodfellow, lived with the family.  Mrs. Goodfellow was the widow of Edward C. Goodfellow, and was born in October, 1853, and died on 11-26-1942, Thanksgiving Day.  Mrs. Woodford died 6-1-1951, and Mr. Woodford died on 6-28-1959.  They had:  Grace Woodford, who was born about 1906, married Fred Snyder, and lived on a large farm in Churchville, NY, and Arlouine Woodford, who was born on 1-7-1912, married Roscoe W. Porter about 1935, and lived in the family home in Fayetteville until her death on 5-8-1986.

James Merwin Woodworth and Esther Reichard Woodworth lived on Woodchuck Hill Rd. by 1942.  Mr. Woodworth was born about 1913.  He worked at a Shell gas station, operated an appliance store, and then sold automobiles for several dealers.  Mrs. Woodworth worked at General Electic.  Mr. Woodworth died suddenly on 6-15-1957, and Mrs. Woodworth wed Robert Love of Manlius on 1-7-1964.  They are believed to have operated a Manlius liquor store and later moved to Daytona Beach, FL.  Mr. and Mrs. Woodworth had:  Judith Woodworth, who wed Anthony Ferrito, and lived in Lyndon, Frank Woodworth, who was a gas station attendant, David J. Woodworth, Carol Woodworth, Gloria Woodworth, who was a secretary at LeMoyne College, and James Woodworth, Jr.  

John Lieuallen Woodworth and Frances Mack Woodworth moved to 124 Huntleigh Ave. in 1945.   Mr. Woodworth was born on 4-29-1902, and was a descendant of pioneer settlers of Moscow, ID.  He was a University of Idaho graduate,  and was an electrical engineer for the General Electric Co., with radar traffic control systems among his patented credits.  Mrs. Woodworth was born in Garden City, KS, on 6-16-1904, and was a graduate of the University of Kansas. She was a Latin teacher at the private Brown School in Schenectady, NY, prior to her wedding. The family moved to CNY in 1945, along with a number of other GE employees, for the opening of Electronics Park in Liverpool, NY.  In 1958, Mr. Woodworth was transferred again, and the couple took up residence in Lynchburg, VA,  where they eventually lived in retirement.  Mrs. Woodworth died in June, 1976, and Mr. Woodworth died in September, 1980.  They had: Richard Mack Woodworth, who was born in 1936, graduated from Middlebury College, wed Nancy Webster of  Montreal, worked as an editor, author, and publisher, specializing in a series of seven East  Coast regional travel guidebooks, and lives in West Hartford, CT, and Daniel Kirk Woodworth, who was born in 1939, graduated from Kenyon College, wed Carol Woodworth, was an insurance agent, and lives in Baltimore, MD. 

Delbert Wellington Worden lived at 109 Elm St. by 1910.  Mr. Worden was born on 9-26-1883, and was a native of Ava, NY.  He came to Fayetteville as a small child, and was a rural mail carrier for 30 years before retiring in 1946.  Mr. Worden was married to Florence Worden by 1960.  He died on 2-27-1965.  Mr. Worden resided at the family home on Elm St. with his mother, Matilda Henry Worden, until just a few weeks before her death on 1-16-1943, (see her listing below).

Matilda (Heinrich) Henry Worden resided at 109 Elm St. by 1910.  Mrs. Worden was born about 1856, and married Wellington H. Worden about 1875.  Mr. Worden was born in Point Rock, NY, on 8-11-1851, and was the first rural mail carrier to work out of the Fayetteville post office.  He died on 12-22-1918, after spending 11 years as an invalid due to rheumatism.  Mrs. Worden died 1-16-1943.  They had:  Ray Eugene Worden, who was born on 1-13-1876, married Nellie May Brown about 1897, was a railroad clerk, and resided in Candor, NY, Coral Worden, who was born about 1877, married Vernon W. Broad and Richard N. Wright, and resided in Syracuse at her death on 5-1-1938,  Nora E. Worden, who was born about 1880, wed Edward J. Feigel on 11-30-1906, and resided in Syracuse at her death on 12-2-1967, Bessie B. Worden, who was born about 1882, lived in Syracuse, and died on 11-13-1955, Delbert W. Worden, (see his listing), Grant L. Worden, who was born about 1885, resided in Syracuse, wed Anne Rhodes, was a service representative for the Syracuse Lighting Co., and died on 6-12-1936, Leo D. Worden, who was born about 1876, was also a rural mail carrier, and died on 4-21-1917, at age 30, Elsie Worden, who was born about 1888, married Henry A. Pierce, lived in Chicago, and returned to Syracuse before her death on 2-6-1941, and Willis E. Worden, who was born and died in 1893.

Levi Isaac Worden and Emma Buechner Worden lived at 401 Clinton St. by 1927, and at 114 Brooklea Dr. by 1951.  Mr. Worden was born on 5-28-1882, and was a native of Fayetteville.  He spent 34 years as the Village police chief, and 51 years as a yardman for the B. H. Tracy Lumber Co.   Mrs. Worden was born about 1885, and the couple wed on 11-18-1901.  She died on 11-5-1948, and Mr. Worden died on 5-5-1961, at his daughter's home in FL.  They had: Madeline Elizabeth Worden, who was born about 1909, married Howard Sleeth, William Richer, and Victor Healey, and lived in Jensen Beach, FL, a daughter who was born 6-12-1924, and died four days later, Howard Lin Worden, who was born in 1905, resided in East Syracuse, and Donald Dey Worden, who was born on 4-6-1903, wed Ivah Belle Van Nort, and Freida Mae Goodrich on 6-20-1936, and lived in Phoenix, NY, at his death on 12-11-1971.  On 11-10-1940, Chief Worden, his daughter Madeline, and her husband, William Richer, and several other companions, were deer hunting on Fish House Mt., near Lake Pleasant, NY, and about nine miles from the nearest road, when Mr. Worden accidentally shot and killed another hunter.  On 8-29-1944, Mr. Worden, who was then in his 60's, twice over-powered his son-in-law, Mr. Richer, who had stabbed himself in the stomach in a suicide attempt.

Nettie E. Worden lived at 302 Washington St. by 1900.   Miss Worden was born in September, 1873, and came to Fayetteville in the 1880's.  She was the daughter of Delancey E. Worden, a carpenter, and Louise C. Montgomery, and had a twin sister, Nellie E. Worden.  Miss Worden worked as a telephone operator, and died on 10-1-1963, at age 90.

Gordon A. Wright lived at 315 East Genesee St. by 1942, having lived earlier at 326 Berkeley Dr. in Syracuse.  Mr. Wright was born in Massena, NY, on 11-20-1866, and was educated at Syracuse University.  He was an architect in private practice, and designed many homes and buildings in Syracuse and Fayetteville--including Salem Hyde School in Syracuse and the Fayetteville Municipal Building, which was built in 1938.  Mr. Wright was wed to Anna H. Wright.  She was born about 1867, and the couple married about 1890.  It is believed that she died in the 1920's.  Mr. Wright lived at 101 Academy St. at his death, 9-7-1950.  They had:  Marjorie K. Wright, who was born about 1895,  graduated from the school of architecture at Syracuse University, and was a decorator and designer in association with her father's firm from 1919 until her death on 2-26-1949, and Lawrence Gordon Wright, who was born about 1902, and lived at 123 Dell St. in Syracuse.  

Harold K. Wright and Bertha Robbins Wright lived at 302 South St. by 1942.  Mr. Wright was born in Syracuse on 6-28- 1904.  He was a drill press operator and melter at the Precision Castings Co., for 31 years, and also was a musician who appeared with the Ozark Mountain Boys and other jazz and country groups.  Mrs. Wright was born on 1-20-1911, and was a native of Pulaski, NY.  She moved to Fayetteville about 1940, and died there on 12-9-1959.  Mr. Wright later wed Inez E. Wright.  She was born about 1922, and was a native of Boonville, TX.  She came to Fayetteville about 1963, and died on 8-29-1979.  Mr. Wright was residing in West Chester, PA, at his death on 9-2-1998, at age 94.  They had:  John E. Wright, who was born in 1930, Donald Wright, who lived in San Diego, CA, Thomas Wright, who resided in Phoenix, AZ, James Wright, who lived in Charlotte, NC, and David Wright, who lived in Malvern, PA.

John Henry Wright and Harriet Patterson Wright lived at 118 Spring St. by 1927.  Mr. Wright was born about 1877, and was a native of Clay, NY.  He was the shipping supervisor for the Precision Castings Co. for 35 years before retiring in 1954.  Mrs. Wright was born about 1878, and came to Fayetteville about the time of WWI.  The couple wed about 1901.  Mr. Wright died on 7-20-1959, and Mrs. Wright died on 9-6-1966.  They had:  Ernest L. Wright, who was born on 11-11-1911, was an engineer for the Fisher Body Division of General Motors, married Marion Ager, was a life resident of the Fayetteville-Manlius area, and died on 8-26-1983.

Luella Knapp Wright lived at 100 North St. by 1930, having lived earlier in Pompey, NY.  Mrs. Wright was born on 3-18-1874, and was the widow of George F. Wright, whom she married about 1887.  Mr. Wright was born in October, 1867, and worked as a laborer.  He died on 8-29-1933.  Mrs. Wright was a laundress.  She was living with a daughter, May, at her death in Cazenovia on 12-4-1966, at age 92.  They had:  Walter G. Wright, who was born in May, 1910, Lettie A. Wright, who was born in March, 1893, Daisy G. Wright, who was born in December, 1894, May Wright Hart, who was born in September, 1898, and lived in Cazenovia, and Georgia Wright, who was born about 1902, married Albert Hall, lived in Chittenango many years, moved to Clinton, NY, in 1988, and died there on 1-6-1993, at age 90.

John Frederick Wulfetange, Jr., and Georgia Brown Wulfetange lived at 817 Oakwood Ave by 1942, before moving to DeWitt where they resided at 116 Grenfell Rd. by 1950, and later lived at 4247 Genesee St., and 129 Fiordon Rd.  Mr. Wulfetange was born 9-23-1902, in Pittsburgh, and was a 1924 graduate of Penn State University.  He was a sales rep for the Schiefer Electric Co., and other manufacturers of industrial electrical equipment.  Mr. Wulfetange died on 6-30-1969.  Mrs. Wulfetange was born on 2-25-1904, in Pittsburgh, and died 1-24-1971.  They had:  Christine Brown Wulfetange, who attended Syracuse University, married Lt. Elliott Robinson Marsh, (USAF), on 1-3-1955, and lives in Endicott, NY.

Joseph H. Yard and Lydia "Lyda" Smith Yard lived at 201 High Bridge St. by 1927, in Mycenae on the East Genesee Turnpike by 1930, and at 105 Orchard St. by 1960.  Mr. Yard was born in CT on 12-11-1897, and served in WWI.  He was a carpentry foreman for the Precision Castings Co., and then a machinist for the Onondaga Tool Co.  Mrs. Yard was born on 3-6-1896, and the couple wed about 1921.  Mrs. Yard's mother, Minnie C. Smith, lived with the family by 1930.  Mrs. Smith was born on 5-25-1868, and was a housekeeper.  She died on 5-12-1958, just prior to her 90th birthday.  Mrs. Yard was a punch press operator for the Precision firm and later worked for the Onondaga Tool Co.  She was also a noted bowler, and the first female member of the Fayetteville-Manlius Rod and Gun Club.  Mr. Yard died on 1-16-1970, and Mrs. Yard died on 6-3-1972.  They had:  Dorothy Ann Yard, who was born about 1923, was a supervisor for the IBM Corp., married Richard J. Smith, and lived in Fayetteville, and Betty Yard, who was born about 1924, and wed Howard Stevens on 12-10-1943.  Mrs. Yard's given name is uncertain.  In various records it appears as "Lyda," "Lida," and "Lydia," with about the same frequency.

John Harry Yorton and Lillian Kleinkurt Yorton lived on High Bridge St. by 1942, having lived earlier on Cornwall Dr. in DeWitt.  Mr. Yorton was born on 5-7-1882, and was a native of Chittenango.  He was an automobile salesman for the Rusterholz and Rossell Co. and later worked for the Unit Parts Co.  Mrs. Yorton was born in MA about 1883, and the couple married about 1902.  Mr. Yorton died on 5-18-1958, predeceasing Mrs. Yorton.  They had:  Perry H. Yorton, who was born about 1905, wed Ann Shea, was an automobile insurance adjuster, and died suddenly on 12-24-1941, and Gwendolyn M. Yorton, who was born about 1908, worked as a clerk in a factory, married J. Edward Harrison, and lived in North Attleboro, MA.   

John Carroll Young and Dorothy Condon Young lived on the West Genesee Turnpike by 1942.  Mr. Young was born in 1904, and graduated from Syracuse University's law school in 1927.  He was an attorney with  the firm of Murphy and Young, and in 1963 became a judge in the NYS Court of Claims.  Mr. Young also served as attorney for the Town of Manlius and was chairman of the Republican town committee.  He died on 12-26-1970.  Mrs. Young was born in 1904. She graduated from Upsala College, and came to CNY in the mid 1930's.  Mrs. Young died on 7-8-1976.  They had:  John Young, who attended law school at Syracuse University, and lived in NYC, Mary Anne Young, who attended Manhattanville College, wed John E. Romig, and lived in Cazenovia, Phillip C. Young, who lived in Fayetteville, Gregory C. Young, who lived in Wenham, MA, and Peter S. Young, who lived in Jamesville.

John M. Ziemba and Mary Kusnierz Ziemba lived at 200 Spring St. by 1941.  Mr. Ziemba was a native of Poland, and was born about 1888.  He came to Fayetteville in 1941, and was a moulder for the Cheney Co., and later worked at the Stickley Furniture Co.  Mr. Ziemba died on 10-8-1962.  Mrs. Ziemba, was born about 1890, and was also a native of Poland.  The couple wed about 1912, and Mrs. Ziemba died on 7-22-1969.  They had:  John D. Ziemba, who was born on 6-24-1924, was WIA during WWII, wed Grace Ziemba, worked for the Morgan-Badgley Plumbing Co., and lived in Manlius at his death on 1-22-2007, William W. Ziemba, who was born on 3-13-1918, married Ida Balenske, was a dairyman and farmer, and lived in Weedsport, NY, at his death on 4-26-1998, Stephania (Stefania) Ziemba, who was born about 1912, married Jason Dwight Harris on 11-26-1944, and lived in Auburn, NY, Frances Ziemba McCarty,who was born about 1919, and lived in Fayetteville, Estella Ziemba, who was born on 5-7-1912, wed Everett Whipple and Wendell Goodrich, worked for the Crescent Corset Co. resided many years in Cortland, NY, but died in Chandler, AZ, on 11-7-1995, Anna Ziemba Sanders, who was born about 1916, and lived in Louisville, KY, Theresa Ziemba Harris, who was born about 1922, lived in Marietta, NY, and Genevieve Ziemba, who was born about 1928, married Ronald A. Schermerhorn, worked for the Precision Castings Co. and at Temple's Dairy in Manlius, and died on 11-28-1997. 

Ralph A. Zimmerman and TillieLily Griffith M. Zimmerman lived on High Bridge Rd. by 1942.  Mr. Zimmerman was the treasurer of the Pierce-Butler-Pierce Radiator Corp.  They had:  Ralph E. Zimmerman, who  married Grace E. Kimball on 7-1-1939, and was wounded during WWII, and Helen Zimmerman Inglis, who was born about 1925, attended Harcum Junior College, and lives in Lake Forest, IL.   

Eldon Daniel Zinsmeister and Ethelyn Cooke Zinsmeister lived at 308 Collin Ave. by 1927.  Mr. Zinsmeister was born about 1887, and was president of the Fayetteville Commercial Bank.  At the time of his death on 7-16-1952, he was a deputy clerk for the State Supreme Court.  Mrs. Zinsmeister was born about 1889.  She was active in numerous causes, including the DAR and the Fayetteville Free Library, and also served as president of the Elmcrest Children's Home.  Mrs. Zinsmeister lived in Syracuse prior to her death on 2-28-1981, at age 91.  They had:  Barbara Zinsmeister who wed John Weekes, (see their listing),  and Marion Zinsmeister, who married Philip Meier, (see their listing).




CLICK HERE TO RETURN TO THE  INTRODUCTORY PAGE


Copyright 2008-2010, E. R. Hutchiso
 RESIDENTS OF FAYETTEVILLE, NY, CIRCA 1942
  THIS PAGE COVERS SURNAMES FROM SUTFIN TO Z 


  CLICK HERE TO SEE THE INTRODUCTION

 CLICK HERE TO SEE OTHER LISTINGS 



FROM A TO C

FROM D TO HOOD

 FROM HOOKER TO M

FROM N TO STRONG
"God Bless America," sung by the composer, Irving Berlin, in 1939